Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Aircraft refuses to touch down in a timely manner!

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,967

    Default

    Yep, Charlie, tried it one more time, never touched the F2 button for the reversers, never flaired, when the wheels finally did touch the runway (almost the end of the runway) the reversers deployed and the spoilers also deployed.

    Very strange indeed!

    Rick

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,967

    Default

    Well, alrighty then. I went to the site where I found the Aircraft that has been giving me a fit, they had another Delta (standard livery) Airbus A350 by FSpainter and it flies with NO ISSUES! YIPPPPEEEEE! Tomorrow, I may try the airfile from the good A350 and try it on the original one that gave me issues, see if that straightens that one out!

    I am getting entirely too old for this, but, will I quit the thrill of it all ?? Hell no!

    Rick

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,592

    Default

    All Right, Rick! Kiss ass and take names!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,967

    Default



    Got it Charlie, thanks for your support!

    Rick

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    In Nel's backyard.
    Posts
    266

    Default

    I too did experience a bit of what you describe with the CamSim A350, so I found a file in the library by Willem Sophia called 737 Autoland. 737al11.zip. Thought I'd give it a try. Now his program kind of takes all the fun and challenge out of the landing process, but it does yield a very smooth landing and a much reduced tendency to simply hover over the runway. Even though the file is labeled for FS2004, it does work in FSX as it is XML based. And though written for the 737, I have applied it to 747's, 777's, DC-10's, E190's, A321's and A330's to mention a few. Carefully read his Readme file for adjustments for heavier aircraft from the 737 group. You can change the airspeed of the aircraft upon initial activation of the gauge which also calculates how far away you are from the ILS signal. The gauge will automatically apply progressive increments of flaps as you get closer to the runway. The gauge also incorporates a "flare" for a really smooth landing.
    Last edited by miatamariner; 10-28-2021 at 12:32 PM.
    HP Omen Obelisk, i7 9700K 3.6 Base to 4.9 Turbo Boost, Nvidia GeForce RTX 2060 Super 8GB, 32GB HyperX 2666 DDR4 RAM. 1TB 7200 SATA HD, 1TB Western Digital M.2 NvME SSD, 750W PS. Let's fly!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. A timely reminder.....
    By misterviv in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-23-2009, 09:35 AM
  2. Magic touch touch screen overlay
    By danielh908 in forum Cockpit Builders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2009, 09:42 AM
  3. The brown touch - Everything I touch turns into...
    By Soundwhiz in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 08:26 PM
  4. Darn Plane Won't Touch Down and STAY Down.
    By pdmike in forum FS2004
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 10-19-2007, 07:58 AM
  5. Timely Declassification
    By mikeymcc in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-24-2002, 03:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •