Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Live Traffic only spawning GA Aircraft

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    44

    Question Live Traffic only spawning GA Aircraft

    Hi all, I'm now to MSFS 2020 and have been trying the Live traffic option out but it's only spawning GA aircraft no airliners even in locations like Heathrow and Gatwick. Any thoughts on this? Thanks.
    ASUS ROG STRIX B550-F Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 3600X 3.8-4.4GHz, 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz RAM, 1TB Kingston NV1 SSD, 1TB Seagate BarraCuda HDD, 240GB Maxtor Z1 2.5" SSD, MSI Radeon RX 5600 XT.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    East Texas, USA.
    Posts
    1,554

    Default

    ??? I am seeing lots of airline traffic..
    I7-9700K, RTX-2070, Asus Strix Z-390-H MB, 32gb G Skill 3000 CL15, Corsair Obsidian 750D case, WD Black 1tb M.2, Crucial CT500MX SSD, Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium PSU

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,733

    Default

    I’m not sure if this is it..but if you go into settings and click the traffic tab, then scroll down. There’s a setting at the bottom of the page for “variety of traffic “ or something similar. Might be worth a look.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Thanks for replying. I have changed the setting and it has made no difference. I'm seeing roughly the correct amount of traffic for the airport but it is all GA aircraft no airliners

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211026100916_1.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	378.2 KB 
ID:	227526
    Last edited by c.r36156636; 10-26-2021 at 06:48 AM.
    ASUS ROG STRIX B550-F Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 5 3600X 3.8-4.4GHz, 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz RAM, 1TB Kingston NV1 SSD, 1TB Seagate BarraCuda HDD, 240GB Maxtor Z1 2.5" SSD, MSI Radeon RX 5600 XT.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    East Texas, USA.
    Posts
    1,554

    Default

    It is a spawning issue. When I started this flight at KMCI, there were no airliners present. In the time it took to taxi to the take off, four airline flights appeared. In this shot, a Southwest flight has already departed and two more Southwest flights and a Delta flight have appeared at gates. In addition, I saw a Fedex and a United flight in the air shortly after take off.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	KMCIAL1.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	302.7 KB 
ID:	227532  
    I7-9700K, RTX-2070, Asus Strix Z-390-H MB, 32gb G Skill 3000 CL15, Corsair Obsidian 750D case, WD Black 1tb M.2, Crucial CT500MX SSD, Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium PSU

Similar Threads

  1. Spawning AI Aircraft
    By ColR1948 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-28-2020, 01:13 PM
  2. spawning on a aircraft carrier
    By David_Akk in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-14-2011, 06:03 PM
  3. Airnav live traffic and ga-traffic
    By rotorfib in forum FSX
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 11:56 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2005, 03:49 AM
  5. Spawning aircraft
    By tja in forum CFS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-14-2001, 07:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •