Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Insert disk one has hit me now

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    887

    Default Insert disk one has hit me now

    Sigh, the infamous insert disk one error has hit me.

    No clue why. I have the digital version, checked on the MS Forums, I have Internet, my time is correct, not using a VPN, rebooted several times.

    Someone mentioned running the sim in admin mode, however I cannot locate the .exe file to run as administrator

    Any other suggestions? I do NOT want to reinstall if it can be helped.
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,296

    Default

    Try logging out of your Xbox and Microsoft accounts, rebooting your PC, then logging back in again.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    887

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    Try logging out of your Xbox and Microsoft accounts, rebooting your PC, then logging back in again.
    That did the trick!
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

Similar Threads

  1. Insert disk one
    By VFRguy in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-13-2021, 11:49 PM
  2. Insert MS FS Game Disk
    By nsproles in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2020, 09:01 AM
  3. Insert Disk 4
    By 251lothrop in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2006, 04:17 PM
  4. Insert Disk 4?
    By DP1 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2004, 10:37 PM
  5. INSERT DISK 4 to run FS2004
    By sahilshah in forum FS2004
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2004, 03:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •