Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Stuck in offline mode?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,734

    Default

    Easy way to check.. make sure multiplayer is on and gametags showing. If you see other players then there’s no doubt you are connected.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    California
    Posts
    188

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ed1 View Post
    Some more info - just took a flight and after landing and exiting the flight checked the username button. It said "offline" as the status. But the server line, while still greyed out, said "Automatic" and "25ms" and had a green wifi icon. (My computer is wired, not using wifi.)

    So, perhaps it was actually online this time, even though the status line still said "offline".

    Curious!
    When you click on the username button there is a dropdown for STATUS, it's not the online status. The options if you click on STATUS are Online, Offline, Busy, Away. That STATUS is to hide from your "Friends" by clicking AWAY.

  3. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cavulife View Post
    When you click on the username button there is a dropdown for STATUS, it's not the online status. The options if you click on STATUS are Online, Offline, Busy, Away. That STATUS is to hide from your "Friends" by clicking AWAY.
    Cavulife, if that Status line is only to alert others to my game status, is the line able to be toggled to another setting only if MSFS is in multiplayer mode?

    In non-multiplayer mode (which I always use), that Status line is completely greyed out and not clickable, including the blue arrow pointing down at the end of the line, where I am assuming those other status choices are located.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    64

    Default

    From the Microsoft Support Site

    Restart Online Functionality
    Launch Microsoft Flight Simulator
    Go to Options > General > Data
    Toggle Online Functionality OFF
    Click on Apply & Save
    Toggle Online Functionality ON
    Click on Apply & Save
    Alienware Aurora R7 * i7-8700 @ 3.2GHz * 16 gb RAM * NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6 gb * Samsung EVO 1 TB SSD * Logitech EXTREME 3D PRO * Dual Monitors (1 X 2k + 1 X HD) *Windows 11*.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Help needed Pls - Sim won't load - something to do with offline mode?
    By PaulW1882 in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-01-2020, 08:07 AM
  2. Possible to toggle online/offline WHILE offline?
    By dogdish in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2020, 05:29 PM
  3. AGP stuck in pci mode
    By bobcaller in forum FS2004
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 09:11 AM
  4. Stuck in flying lesson mode?
    By jondarien in forum FS2004
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2005, 09:35 AM
  5. Help stuck in basic VGA mode
    By mike20 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-22-2004, 01:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •