Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Windows 11 bug?

  1. #1

    Angry Windows 11 bug?

    Downloaded Win 11 yeasterday.Everything fine.Still getting 30FPS.Loaded Aircreation 582sl.Wouldn't load.For a low and slow guy that really hurt.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,294

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tomavis View Post
    Downloaded Win 11 yeasterday.Everything fine.Still getting 30FPS.Loaded Aircreation 582sl.Wouldn't load.For a low and slow guy that really hurt.
    Try downloading and installing it again: https://flightsim.to/file/13218/air-creation-582sl

    Some things are bound to get corrupted after a Windows update and require a re-install. Fortunately my CPU isn't supported by Windows 11 so I'm immune to all this.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,734

    Default

    I’m installing Win 11 as we speak.
    At first I got the “not compatible” message but it was just a case of going into the bios and enabling PTT

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Posts
    204

    Default

    I'm lucky in that my PC is dedicated to MSFS, so I spend a minimal amount of time navigating the OS and using its flashy features. Therefore, unless there is a very good performance reason for me to update to Windows 11, I will wait until the dust settles.

    I remember the stories of MS forcing windows 10 down the throats of perfectly happy and unsuspecting Windows 7 users; my boss at the time was bewildered one morning when he woke up to windows 10 without approving it. I've therefore disabled TPM 2.0 in my UEFI, to avoid the same thing.

    Sorry for the major tangent tomavis.
    Ryzen 3 3100 @ 4.6 GHz
    16 GB @ 3200 MHz
    GTX 970
    2560 x 1080

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    887

    Default

    I too am waiting before jumping on the Windows 11 train and ALL the bugs that come with it
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,734

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davidc2 View Post
    I too am waiting before jumping on the Windows 11 train and ALL the bugs that come with it
    That might be a good idea.
    I’m having problems installing. It keeps coming up with an error. I’ve done a bit of Googling and it appears MS are aware of it and are working on a fix.
    In the mean time I’m trying a different way to install. I tried the ISO download at first. I’m now trying the media tool.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  7. #7

    Default

    It is best to wait. There is NO urgency on going to Win 11.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,734

    Default

    I now have Windows 11 installed, after installing via the media creation tool method. My first attempts to install with the ISO download kept failing.

    First impressions.. it appears to run quite smoothly.
    I’m installing MSFS now, after completely formatting my MSFS drive.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida USA
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Win 11 seems to be very stable.
    Windows 11, Intel i9-9900K, 32GB DDR4/3000 MHz, GeForce RTX 2070, 1TB M.2 Drive dedicated to Flight Sim

  10. #10

    Default

    Tim I redownloaded air creation and it still wouldn' load at KPNE my home AP.Tried it at other airports and it loaded ok.Must be a glich at KPNE.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10
    By Timberleaf in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 11:41 AM
  2. Annoying bug on pmdg md-11
    By Thunderchicken in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2012, 09:24 AM
  3. It's Time To Play Bug or No Bug!
    By andyjohnston in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2007, 03:23 PM
  4. Cessna Heading Bug bug?
    By rogerl in forum FS2004
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-23-2006, 07:42 PM
  5. A bug is a bug is a bug.
    By flyinggriffin in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2003, 10:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •