Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Auto loading the plane state?

  1. #1

    Default Auto loading the plane state?

    I always use the same plane, same airport, same weather, same time and same runway.

    How do I save this situation and auto-load the situation 'state' (and not just the flight plan)? Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,644

    Default

    Press escape so that the options screen pops up.. then press spacebar

    You can now save / load the flight.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    Press escape so that the options screen pops up.. then press spacebar

    You can now save / load the flight.

    Regards
    Steve
    All that does is save the *.flt and *.pln files (file plan)? Please double-check. Thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,216

    Default

    Steve's advice is correct, that's all you can do - there's no start up Situation available.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,644

    Default

    You will find that the time and weather are the same.. as is the aircraft and location. You can even do this mid flight… on finals for example.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

Similar Threads

  1. Flying from State to State in the US
    By avjones in forum FSX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-19-2017, 10:28 AM
  2. PMDG NGX not loading panel state from save
    By Captain Sam. in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2014, 06:35 PM
  3. Panel Is not loading in the correct state
    By AmSkram in forum DreamFleet 727 Support Forum
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-13-2004, 09:49 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2004, 10:15 AM
  5. Auto arm/deflect is also auto retract?
    By Capitol149 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2003, 09:24 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •