Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Compatibility

  1. #1

    Default Compatibility

    Hello all. I am assisting with building a flight simulator for the RAF Air Cadets. We are attempting to setup a sim to replicate the Grob Tutor aircraft, which is what we train on and fly. I would like to mix and match flight input controls for P3D. I am thinking if using the Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas with an extension pole, the Thrustmaster Airbus Throttle 2 lever design and the basic Thrustmaster rudder pedals. Can I use these three inputs together on P3D and or MS Flight Sim 2020?

    Do I face any compatibility issues mixing the controls? Also thinking of incorporating an Oculus VR set for total immersion later on .

    Please give me your thoughts and expertise.

    Best regards,
    CI Jeff Harrison
    136 Squadron ATC

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    5,325

    Default

    That sounds like a very interesting project. Sadly, as I've not attempted anything like that, I have no advice to offer.

    Please do updates as you move along. I hope and feel many of us will get valuable information from your work!!

    Good Luck!!

    Michael
    Being an old chopper guy I usually fly low and slow.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fairfax, VA, USA
    Posts
    703

    Default

    Hi Jeff

    Sorry - cannot help you, but I would suggest that you post in the "Cockpit Builders" forum here. These guys are much more likely to be able to help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fairfax, VA, USA
    Posts
    703

    Default

    Sorry - I did not think (not unusual!) - but I do use a mix of a Saitek X55 PRO Throttle and a Thrustmaster T 16000M Flightstick without problems in ALL my flightsims including FSX, P3D, XP11 and MSFS 2020. This does not answer your question, but I would expect you would not have any problems.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Burbank CA USA
    Posts
    2,445

    Default

    Those should work together just fine.
    P3D Rig
    I7 7700K @ 5.0ghz Asus Maximus X270 16G G.Skill 3600 15-15-15-18 2T EVGARTX2080ti Corsair 1000W PSU 1TB Samsung SSD for P3D - 2 - 256G OCZ Vector SSD - HAF X - Corsiar H100i V2 Liquid Cooler W10 64 Pro.

Similar Threads

  1. FSNav Compatibility with SimFlyers Airports?
    By rhodges in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2003, 07:55 AM
  2. GeForce 2 MX400 64MB compatibility with VIA chipset MoBo.
    By Timothy in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2002, 08:00 AM
  3. AI Shuffler and AI Traffic Compatibility
    By audiobob in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2002, 11:26 AM
  4. FSTraffic compatibility with FS2002
    By anandmohan72 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2002, 09:56 AM
  5. FS2000 / FS2002 scenery compatibility
    By IWAZI in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2002, 05:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •