Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: WOW!!! Reinstall

  1. #1

    Default WOW!!! Reinstall

    So i was having issues with downloading the new update if anyone wants to see the issues its in another post i recently made.. I wanted to talk about the reinstall and omg!!! So much has changed first loading msf is twice as fast!!!! The graphics are cleaner and sharper it looks great also i gained about 12 frames per sec dont know how but im happy !!! so just wanted to share ... So dont't be scared to reinstall!!!!


    Thanks Guys

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,626

    Default

    Out of curiosity.. when did you last install it? Also did you have many addons installed?

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  3. #3

    Default

    i instsalled it last year i had all the updates and only one addon, which buy the way is there a way to find the addon i did it wants me to pay for it again ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,626

    Default

    Ok thanks.
    If you bought the add on from the marketplace then it should be available to install again for free. I’m guessing you bought it elsewhere.. in which case you will probably have it in your downloads folder? What add on is it and where from? Some (like JustFlight for example) let you login and download as many times as you want. Maybe you have a licence key for it?
    Glad MSFS is working well anyway

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  5. #5

    Default

    i got it from the fs store within the sim!! when i deleted the flight sim dont the download folder delete also?

  6. #6

    Default

    oh and it was the f14 jet..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,626

    Default

    If you bought it via the sim’s own Marketplace then you should be able to download it as many times as you want..for free. This is providing you are logged into the same account of course.
    I have done several reinstalls (inc formatting the pc) and never had any issues reinstalling addons. Maybe you should contact Microsoft.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  8. #8

    Default

    i prob will have to contact them cause i did it the same way and yes same login name i did reinstall it to a diff drive this time if that matters..

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,626

    Default

    Different drive shouldn’t make any difference. You could install it on a difference computer if you wanted to (or even several computers)
    As long as it’s the same login then it “should” work.
    Good luck

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  10. #10

    Default

    H!, I had problem with upgrading then I had to uninstall and reinstall like you have done but I have another problem , now it.s about photogrammetry. After reinstall the graphics look autogen -does not look normal photogrammetry it is sharp and clear images with square and triangle blocks does not look realastic at all . If you had this sort of problem and how you solved it please kindly share it with me
    Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FSX Reinstall After W7 Reinstall
    By Toriu in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 07:53 PM
  2. FlyTampa WOW! WOW!
    By rhodges in forum FS2004
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-08-2004, 06:41 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2004, 03:51 PM
  4. WOW O WOW
    By insylem in forum Aircraft Design Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2002, 07:43 PM
  5. WOW...WOW...P4 2.2/ 512 Ram/ Ti500/ Audigy...
    By doncarlos in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-16-2002, 04:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •