Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: File search no "read me" access

  1. #1

    Default File search no "read me" access

    I have avoided trying to download to complex downloads by reading "read me" labeled files for many many years but for past 2-3 wks all I get is a blank screen. Why change such an easy way to avoid massive waste of time and gigs? Please go back to the way it worked just a few wks ago

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,518

    Default

    I have notified Nels about this situation several weeks ago. Send him an email webmaster(at)flightsim.com and maybe he will be able to get it fixed!

    (at)[email protected]
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3

    Default

    Ahh MrZippy always to the rescue!! I gave up on email yrs ago. But thanks for all the steadfast help over many yrs kind sir.

  4. #4

    Default

    Maybe PM him. I have PM'd him about things and he seemed to answer me quite promptly

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO USA KAPA, KLMO, 35CO
    Posts
    2,011

    Default

    So... it's been about four Weeks, and still no fix to the File Library.

    Anyone out there listening?

    "I created the Little Black Book to keep myself from getting killed..." -- Captain Elrey Borge Jeppesen
    AMD 1.9GB/8GB RAM/AMD VISION 1GB GPU/500 GB HDD/WIN 7 PRO 64/FS9 CFS CFS2

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,518

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ViperPilot2 View Post
    So... it's been about four Weeks, and still no fix to the File Library.

    Anyone out there listening?
    Anyone besides me, sent an email to Nels about it? Or a PM, at least? Whining about it on the forum won't get it done!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 1996
    Location
    FlightSim.Com World HQ
    Posts
    3,609
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    We're already aware of the problem. Rick and I were just discussing it yesterday in fact. It's a very strange one and we still don't have a clue why it is happening since we have not changed anything on the web site that should have affected this. Rick is actively working on a fix.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,518

    Default

    Thanks for replying back, Nels! I figured you and Rick were working on it.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 1996
    Location
    North Pole
    Posts
    312

    Default

    IT's BACCCKKKKK!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,518

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rick View Post
    IT's BACCCKKKKK!!
    Yep, looks good! You da man Rick!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. file cant read and fail to read
    By kui5566 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-23-2014, 05:57 PM
  2. FSX | Jet2 "SMOOTH" Landing in Mallorca "EXTREME" "GRAPHICS!"
    By aadilf1 in forum MSFS Flight Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2014, 01:21 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-19-2013, 03:54 AM
  4. No "Add-ons" or "Tools" in "Alt-Bar"
    By GermanPilot in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-28-2012, 01:31 PM
  5. Home access vs. Office access?
    By Qballbandit in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2007, 01:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •