Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: msfs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    878

    Default msfs

    What size is the new update....I will wait for awhile if the servers are overloaded

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    780

    Default

    40 gig (ouch)!
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Getting warmer now
    Posts
    8,576

    Default

    For me it was 620MB for the MS Store portion, then a bit over 40 GB when opening the program and, finally, an additional 20+ GB in the content manager.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    878

    Default

    Wow thats a BIG one ..... thanks

  5. #5

    Default

    Downloaded without a hitch this afternoon for this U.S. user....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    780

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyJohnJohn View Post
    Downloaded without a hitch this afternoon for this U.S. user....
    I am still stuck on the Installation Screen, keep clicking Update, without success
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charlottetown PEI
    Posts
    113

    Default

    I got everything all downloaded fine in a few hours.

    Starts and runs fine. Most controls are working except for the following strange problem.

    I cannot operate various switches or buttons in the cockpit with the mouse or the buttons on the yoke. When I hover the mouse over the switch or button I get a description, blue haze (flashes slowly), and what looks like a reference to a game controller button.

    I do not think I have any AI assistance turned on. I never did before and made a flight this afternoon before I got the update. Also I do not have any game controllers connected. In the settings the yoke buttons are still bound to the correct action, but no action in the cockpit. Some switches are still functioning properly. Yoke flap switch. Heading bug adjustment switch. Push back request button. Toggle outside view button, toggle park brake. etc.

    Mouse wheel still scrolls in and out and mouse free look is available. Got me confused on this one. Have never seen this before.

    Anybody have and ideas on what I might have set incorrectly after the update? Normally I do not have any controller problems after updates.

    Hal
    Alienware Aurora R8, I7-9700K, 32g memory, 1t NVMe boot drive, 2 - 1t SSD for MSFS, 1t SAT drive for storage, RTX 2070 Super 8g,

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Reno,NV
    Posts
    2,179

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PEIRascal View Post
    I got everything all downloaded fine in a few hours.

    Starts and runs fine. Most controls are working except for the following strange problem.

    I cannot operate various switches or buttons in the cockpit with the mouse or the buttons on the yoke. When I hover the mouse over the switch or button I get a description, blue haze (flashes slowly), and what looks like a reference to a game controller button.

    I do not think I have any AI assistance turned on. I never did before and made a flight this afternoon before I got the update. Also I do not have any game controllers connected. In the settings the yoke buttons are still bound to the correct action, but no action in the cockpit. Some switches are still functioning properly. Yoke flap switch. Heading bug adjustment switch. Push back request button. Toggle outside view button, toggle park brake. etc.

    Mouse wheel still scrolls in and out and mouse free look is available. Got me confused on this one. Have never seen this before.

    Anybody have and ideas on what I might have set incorrectly after the update? Normally I do not have any controller problems after updates.

    Hal
    I had the same issue. Go into General Options-Accessibility-Cockpit Interaction-System change from lock to Legacy I believed is what changed that .
    Mike G.
    Intel Core i7-4770K, ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO Motherboard, , 8GB Memory , EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 6GB Video Card,Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply,Windows 7 64bit, Corsair Hydro Series H55 CPU Cooler

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    WIMBLEDON, ENGLAND.
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by loki View Post
    For me it was 620MB for the MS Store portion, then a bit over 40 GB when opening the program and, finally, an additional 20+ GB in the content manager.
    Is the extra 20gb, do you add after from the market place? Should it be Austria and Switzerland as well as the Orbix eye hospital plane? I'm asking because I cannot find those two countries. Thanks.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charlottetown PEI
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by usb777 View Post
    I had the same issue. Go into General Options-Accessibility-Cockpit Interaction-System change from lock to Legacy I believed is what changed that .
    Thanks Mike G.,

    That worked except for one thing. I cannot get the Nav1/GPS toggle to work using a button on my yoke. It works with a click in the cockpit.

    I have cleared the assignment and reassigned to both a new button and the same button. All other buttons work as assigned. I know it is not the yoke or the button as they show when tested in the sim. If I search by pressing the button on the yoke it brings up the toggle Nav1/GPS assignment.

    Hal

    PS. Switched to the C172 with the Garmin 100 and the button works. But not in teh older cockpit.
    Last edited by PEIRascal; 07-28-2021 at 07:22 AM.
    Alienware Aurora R8, I7-9700K, 32g memory, 1t NVMe boot drive, 2 - 1t SSD for MSFS, 1t SAT drive for storage, RTX 2070 Super 8g,

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. It's not MSFS 2020, it's MSFS
    By Seanmo in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 09-15-2020, 05:58 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-25-2017, 09:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •