Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: It’s hard to be humble

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Posts
    148

    Default It’s hard to be humble

    There I was.
    Flying along at 2300 AGL above the Kansas country side in my Beloved Baron.
    Not a care in the world. Headed to Anywhere USA.
    Then it happened.
    It has happened several times before so I wasn’t surprised.
    I knew exactly what to do.
    I reached down to the keyboard and pushed the letter R.
    Instantly I had a full tank of gas.
    It’s like God said “here you go Son, you have been a good boy.”
    “I will give you this tank of gas.”
    “You don’t need to land your lazy ass at the nearest airport to get gas.”
    It’s not that I am a lazy ass.
    I’m just a dumb ass.
    I just can’t figure out how to get gas the normal way.
    It is easy to blame the Big M or come with with some other crazy excuse.
    We all know where the blame belongs.
    I have tried every way I know of but the right way.
    I pull up to the pump and nothing happens.
    I park in what I think is a parking spot.
    I request gas and nothing happens.
    Sometimes the truck will come and just sit there.
    I was surprised that I could not find very much on this subject.
    I know the solution will be some simple thing that I over looked.
    I gave up worrying about it long ago.
    After all the only thing I have to do is push the letter R.
    VFRguy
    Last edited by VFRguy; 07-23-2021 at 09:38 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charlottetown PEI
    Posts
    114

    Default

    The easiest way to get gas is on the ground before takeoff.

    Just open the interactive menu at the top The little arrow thing. Click on the weight icon and you will be able to adjust the amount of fuel in the aircraft.

    In my system it defaults to 50% fuel. Just adjust it to 100% or what ever you want.

    Hal
    Alienware Aurora R8, I7-9700K, 32g memory, 1t NVMe boot drive, 2 - 1t SSD for MSFS, 1t SAT drive for storage, RTX 2070 Super 8g,

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,553

    Default

    or open the radio / atc and request a fuel truck if available.. or you can also taxi to the airport's fuel pumps. Once you get close enough, the refuel box appears.

    https://youtu.be/i4VekpOgVFw

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset
    Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit - Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VFRguy View Post
    I gave up worrying about it long ago.
    After all the only thing I have to do is push the letter R.
    VFRguy
    Then why are you wasting all our time with commenting about it if you gave up worrying about it long ago? Just wondering....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Actually it’s been on my mind all along.
    Every one should know that this stuff never really goes away.
    I have held off talking about it because I knew that there would be a simple solution and that I should be able to find it on my own and I would not have to eat humble pie.
    I gave myself a chance and It did not work out.
    OK?
    I will always be thankful to those people here at FlightSim.com. and the people that respond to my post and help me out.
    There is also something to be said about being able to figure something out by yourself.
    VFRguy

    PS
    I am sorry that I wasted your time.
    Last edited by VFRguy; 07-23-2021 at 01:43 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,553

    Default

    Glen, you can also give yourself unlimited fuel should you want to (it’s under options..assistance options...aircraft systems)

    Refuelling is really simple though. Did you watch the YouTube clip I posted?
    https://youtu.be/i4VekpOgVFw

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset
    Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit - Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Posts
    148

    Default

    I am aware of the unlimited fuel option and I don’t like it.
    I miss pulling up to the pump and filling up.
    I watched your clip.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Getting warmer now
    Posts
    8,580

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VFRguy View Post
    PS
    I am sorry that I wasted your time.
    As long as the post is on topic for the forum you are free to share stories, ask questions etc., and others are free to skip it and move on to the next post.

    On the other hand, this is a family friendly site and swearing isn't permitted per the forum rules.

  9. #9

    Default

    No one swore at all Loki....the op stated he stopped caring about it...so what I assumed was not wrong really.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,553

    Default

    Glen, you say that when the fuel truck arrives nothing happens... also when you park up at a pump nothing happens. I’ve been doing a bit of experimenting and I may have figured it out.
    Firstly can you check something.. when you click the weights/fuel icon (from the drop down toolbar) is it the same... nothing happens?
    I think the fuel box IS popping up.. only it has been dragged off screen. It’s popping up but you can’t see it. If I am correct then there’s a very simple fix...
    Get the toolbar up and click the far right icon (picture of a white cog) click that, followed by “Reset Panels”.
    see this clip...
    https://youtu.be/OYSXPQnsKsE

    Regards
    Steve
    Last edited by g7rta; 07-23-2021 at 03:10 PM.
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset
    Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit - Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. It’s been there all along
    By VFRguy in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2021, 09:49 AM
  2. Prop planes and it’s own atc
    By ganfax in forum Virtual Airlines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2019, 08:10 AM
  3. It´s Time To Fly The Pipe.
    By fsrobert in forum Prepar3D Screen Shots And Videos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-14-2016, 02:32 PM
  4. It´s So Scandinavian...
    By fsrobert in forum MSFS Flight Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2013, 10:57 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2011, 01:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •