Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Update problems.

  1. #1

    Default Update problems.

    When I did the last update it stopped about halfway through. After I restarted the sim, it finished the update. Today, it stopped after 19 meg. It kept trying to download the same file and failing. So I had to restart the sim again.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,374

    Default

    Did it do the MS Store bit first? There’s a small update which you have to do via the store before you launch the sim.
    Mind you.. some say they’ve had problems with that too


    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    Did it do the MS Store bit first? There’s a small update which you have to do via the store before you launch the sim.
    Mind you.. some say they’ve had problems with that too


    Regards
    Steve
    I have the stream edition. In the past, I just ran msfs and it updated ok.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,374

    Default

    Ok. Sorry I don’t know the answer.
    Maybe someone else will know.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,014

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shb7 View Post
    It kept trying to download the same file and failing. So I had to restart the sim again.
    Try some of the fixes suggested by Zendesk in these FAQ's, the Network Auto-tune and IPv6 solutions combined worked for me:
    https://flightsimulator.zendesk.com/...ressing-issues
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    Ok. Sorry I don’t know the answer.
    Maybe someone else will know.

    Regards
    Steve
    I don't know the answer either. As stated somewhere else, I didn't have any problem with the update.
    Just wanted to let you know that the Steam version (the one I have) also does the small pre-update before launching MSFS.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    1

    Default after update Market Place will not open

    I did the MS store update first. Then opened MSFS and it did the upgrade but when I go to the market place it will not open! Anyone have any ideas? Thanks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,374

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt. Scruff View Post
    I did the MS store update first. Then opened MSFS and it did the upgrade but when I go to the market place it will not open! Anyone have any ideas? Thanks
    Hi Captain, there are a few posts about this on the Avsim forum...
    https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5...-msfs2020-now/

    It appears it’s to do with not being connected to the MS servers. Check at the top right of your screen (in flight sim) to see if you are connected.


    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

Similar Threads

  1. Problems, Problems, Problems!!
    By Kimber in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 02:53 AM
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-18-2005, 12:32 PM
  3. Should I update windows xp update?
    By FlyingPOGO22 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-2004, 07:30 PM
  4. Archer update: is this a second update?
    By rino in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2003, 12:22 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2003, 07:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •