Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Fs2020 does't launch

  1. #1

    Exclamation Fs2020 does't launch

    Hello, I am wondering that the game MSFS2020 is supposed to be working without Internet (off line). But recently I had problem with
    Internet - internet was down for some time and during this time tried to play the simulator but it would not Launch, I tried a few times
    without success. Although I own the simulator with DVDs I did not buy it either from steam nor MS STORE. If any body please let me
    know is there anything wrong with my installation or is it that you must have internet connection to play the sim?. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,361

    Default

    Hi, I presume you know about disc 1 having to be in your dvd-drive when running it? Just a thought.
    Also, where did you actually buy it.. presumably a reputable company like Aerosoft?


    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    Hi, I presume you know about disc 1 having to be in your dvd-drive when running it? Just a thought.
    Also, where did you actually buy it.. presumably a reputable company like Aerosoft?


    Regards
    Steve
    I bought the DVDs from aerosoft and dvd disk 1 is always in the DVD Drive. Thanks for a reply.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,361

    Default

    I don’t have the disc version myself but I’m guessing you still had to create an Xbox account.. have you tried logging out & back in? Maybe check the store for updates?

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,001

    Default

    Only the Steam version runs without an internet connection. The MS Store and disc versions both need an internet connection to launch.

    Sent from my KFDOWI using Tapatalk
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,361

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    Only the Steam version runs without an internet connection. The MS Store and disc versions both need an internet connection to launch.

    Sent from my KFDOWI using Tapatalk
    You sure about that Tim? I’ve never tried it myself, but I was thought all three would work offline.. only you have to set it up first. I think you’ve to launch the sim online but can then disconnect the internet once you’ve got to the main menu. Something like that.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,001

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    You sure about that Tim? I’ve never tried it myself, but I was thought all three would work offline.. only you have to set it up first. I think you’ve to launch the sim online but can then disconnect the internet once you’ve got to the main menu. Something like that.

    Regards
    Steve
    Yes, there are a couple of threads on the flightsimulator.com forums on this. Those who have the Steam version say MSFS will launch without an internet connection once that option has been selected. Everyone else (including me) gets an "unable to connect to content servers" error message.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    Only the Steam version runs without an internet connection. The MS Store and disc versions both need an internet connection to launch.

    Sent from my KFDOWI using Tapatalk
    sorry but this is absolutely not true..not sure if i am allowed to link to a post on that other forum lol
    you need to do a few things tho.

Similar Threads

  1. FS2020 Wont Launch (Game Pass)
    By Garciamk3g in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-23-2021, 11:02 PM
  2. FS2020 will not launch
    By Steveb3602 in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2021, 02:35 PM
  3. Does Legacy mode let you fly FSX Addons in Fs2020?
    By cmac in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2020, 02:42 PM
  4. UASO Titan34D Launch Vehicle Completes Rollout To Launch Complex 40
    By kayamone sutton in forum Virtual Airlines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2009, 03:22 PM
  5. to launch or not to launch...
    By Bomby in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-08-2004, 01:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •