Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Hollywood or bust

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Posts
    144

    Default Hollywood or bust

    Can any one out there see the HOLLYWOOD sign near Bob Hope airport?
    If so, tell me how you can see it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,004

    Default

    There's a free add-on Hollywood sign over at flightsim.to. Download and unzip it, then open the Hollywood_Pack1_FAjby folder and double-click on the install.bat file:
    https://flightsim.to/file/1942/holly...les-california
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  3. #3

    Default

    Whaaat???!!! It's there by default?

    Sent from my MAR-LX1A using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Posts
    144

    Default

    THANKS
    I owe you one.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,361

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MAXsenna View Post
    Whaaat???!!! It's there by default?

    Sent from my MAR-LX1A using Tapatalk
    Are you sure?
    I had a look for it the other day but couldn’t find it.





    Glen.. it’s a good idea not to create a second post on the same topic. Your original topic (this one) was one page 2

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Sorry about that.
    I would delete it if I could.



    I couldn't find it also, however I am taking a cautious approach on
    this subject.
    I get into too much trouble by spouting off before I have all the facts.
    VFRguy.
    Last edited by VFRguy; 06-13-2021 at 10:01 AM.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    Are you sure?
    I had a look for it the other day but couldn’t find it.





    Glen.. it’s a good idea not to create a second post on the same topic. Your original topic (this one) was one page 2

    Regards
    Steve
    "It's" was supposed to "isn't".
    You're right. Can't it myself.
    I'm disappointed, even "Crimson Skies" had it.

    Sent from my MAR-LX1A using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,361

    Default

    Fair enough. There is an addon available though so I might download that later.

    Crimson Skies? That takes me back! It was good in its day wasn’t it? It ran very smoothly too if I remember.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    Fair enough. There is an addon available though so I might download that later.

    Crimson Skies? That takes me back! It was good in its day wasn’t it? It ran very smoothly too if I remember.

    Regards
    Steve
    Yeah, it was blast!

    Sent from my MAR-LX1A using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Enid, Oklahoma
    Posts
    144

    Default

    So instead of trying to find HOLYWOOD signs I decided to take my Ultralight over to Monument Valley and look for John Wayne.
    While I was there I was flying around of those bigger monuments.
    I figured it would fun if I were to land on one.
    The one that I selected was long an narrow with a fairly flat top.
    The landing went just fine but when I came to a stop I started sliding backwards.
    It wasn't as level as I thought.
    I added full power and managed to get on some level ground.
    The take off was easy. Just like falling off a log.
    VFRguy

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. OOO OOO OO ANOTHER ADIZ BUST!!!
    By metro752 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2005, 09:23 PM
  2. FS2002 and Windows XP PRO - what a bust!
    By Member8321 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-20-2002, 07:23 PM
  3. To Reno or bust!
    By colmack in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2002, 12:46 PM
  4. Has W******* A**** S***** gone bust?!?!
    By MD83 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2002, 06:23 PM
  5. Has W***** A*** S***** gone bust?
    By MD83 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2002, 08:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •