Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can Anyone Explain This?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cwmbran, Torfaen, UK
    Posts
    818

    Default Can Anyone Explain This?

    Couldn't put this into the title because it would be too long winded.

    I'm puttig a list of aircraft here:

    AC#1024,470,"AAV B735 Blue Air YR-BAB"
    AC#1025,470,"Boeing 737-400L Blue Panorama Air Horizont 9H-GTC"
    AC#1026,470,"Boeing 737-400L Blue Panorama Air Horizont 9H-HUE"
    AC#1027,470,"DJC A320-200 CFM Brussels Airlines OO-SNA"
    AC#1028,470,"British Airways A320-200 G-EUUT no coat"
    AC#1029,470,"British Airways A320-200 G-EUUK Flying Start"
    AC#1030,470,"British Airways A321-200 G-EUXK"
    AC#1031,470,"British Airways A321-200 G-EUXL White Nose"
    AC#1032,460,"AI B462 G-GNTZ"
    AC#1033,460,"AIA B737-400 Enter Air SP-ENB"
    AC#1034,460,"FAIB 737-800w Enter Air '100 years' SP-ENX"
    AC#1035,460,"AIA Boeing 737-800w neos I-NEOS"
    AC#1036,460,"AIA B717 Volotea EC-LQI"
    AC#1037,460,"FAIB A319-100 CFM Volotea EI-FMT"
    AC#1038,460,"Lufthansa A320-200 D-AIQW 100 Jahre Hamburg Airport"
    AC#1039,460,"FAIB Boeing 737-800w TRA Transavia.com Sunweb PH-HZK"
    AC#1040,460,"AIA 737-800 TUIfly D-AHFI"
    AC#1041,460,"DJC A320-200 IAE Wizz Air HA-LPB"
    AC#1042,450,"FAIB Airbus A319 CFM Iberia EC-JEI Old Colours"


    Now, I use AIFP3 and previously, this list of aircraft has been fine. Now, for no apparent reason, one of these aircraft will be shown in red in AIFP3, showing it's not istalled correctly.

    So I recheck the aircraft and find it's been installed correctly, and try it again. Same result.

    I then remove the aircraft, let's say 1027, by:-

    //AC#1027,450..............

    nd re-apply AIFP3, making no other changes except to add // as shown.

    The result is another aircraft is coloured red, say, in this cas, AC#1039.

    They are in no way connected. not part of the same flight plan, they're created by different developers, etc., etc.


    If I repeat the process I find I'm gradually working down through the list of aircraft. And just to stress, they were all working previously.



    This has happened over the past month or so, and with different aircraft lists.



    It's driving me bonkers.

    Allan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    7,515

    Default

    I don't even know what AIFP3 is, but if you mentioned AIFP3 trouble in the title, it might attract someone who does.

    Larry N.

    As Skylab would say:
    Remember: Aviation is NOT an exact Science!

  3. #3

    Default

    This guy had the same problem by looks - its for P3D but his fix might be useful?
    https://www.fsdeveloper.com/forum/th...rcraft.435634/
    i5 4690 (350mhz) with Arctic Cooler, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, ASUS Rock H97 performance mobo, Gainward Windforce GTX 960 OC 2GB, Windows10 64bit, 256mb Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,419

    Default

    First to enlighten Larry - AIFP3 is AI Flight Planner v. 3, by Don Grovestine.

    Second, AIFP works the same way for FSX and P3D.

    Jorgen

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    7,515

    Default

    Thanks, Jorgen.

    Larry N.

    As Skylab would say:
    Remember: Aviation is NOT an exact Science!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cwmbran, Torfaen, UK
    Posts
    818

    Default

    Hi, all, again.

    I checked the article mentioned above and can't make much sense out of it. But I'm not sure it applies in this case anyway.

    Moving on, what I've dicovered is this:

    I have a list of aircraft for Malaga, Menorca, Ibiza and Alicante. I keep them separate but it's the same list for each of them.

    Now, when I open the flight plans for each of these airports, using AIP3, one aircraft shows up as RED in the aircraft list in AIFP3
    I locate the aircraft and ensure everything about that aircraft is correct, sometimes re-installing it. Then, when I apply AIFP3 I find that, that aircraft has turned to BLACK, but another has turned to RED. So I correct that one, then that one turns to BLACK and yet another turns to RED.

    Now, a few things are odd, here. All the aircraft involved are textures for one aircraft, an FAIB B737-800W. So I re-installed this base aircraft from another source, along with the individual textures, but, horrors, same problem.

    So, I Cycle through the aircraft, correcting them one at a time, but when I've done them all it reverts back to the same first one. And the cycle starts over again.

    I'm not getting any problems with my other FAIB aircraft.


    Anyone any ideas, please?

    Allan

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-19-2004, 02:13 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2004, 07:13 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-17-2003, 03:59 AM
  4. Can Anyone explain this......?
    By wvcooper in forum FS2002
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-15-2002, 04:20 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2002, 09:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •