Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Discovered a useful trick

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    979
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default Discovered a useful trick

    Place yourself on a runway set for take-off brakes off.... on the screen menu hit pause, take your engines up to take-off speed and wait a min then hit pause again..... It's like a steam catapult!!!! discovered hit by accident in the TBM tonight.....
    Last edited by daspinall; 05-11-2021 at 04:54 PM.
    ASRock B550 Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.79 GHz *Overclocked*
    Corsair 240mm H100i ELITE CAPELLIX RGB Intel/AMD CPU Liquid Cooler
    Corsair DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB 32GB 3600MHz *Overclocked*
    XFX RX 5600 XT Thicc III ULTRA-14GBPS 6GB Boost UP to 1750MHz GDDR6 3xDP *Overclocked*
    850W PSU. Samsung 870 EVO 2TB SSD. HP Reverb G2 + Oculus Quest 2
    CH Eclipse Yoke Corsair K60 Keyboard Cherry Mouse

  2. #2

    Default

    Yep...nothing like pulling a 4g takeoff in a Cessna
    Gigabyte GA-X99 Gaming G1, i7-5960X, Noctua NH-D14, Crucial Ballistix Elite 64Gb, Nvidia GTX Titan X, Creative ZxR, Ableconn PEXM2-130, WD Black SN750 250Gb & 2Tb NVMe/Gold 10Tb HDD, Sony BDU-X10S BD-ROM, PC Power & Cooling 1200w, Cosmos C700M, Noctua iPPC 140mm x6, Logitech M570/K800, WinX64 7 Ultimate/10 Pro

  3. #3

    Default Another Neat MSFS Trick

    If your plane becomes iced up in flight. --> Drop down the Weather Menu at the top and raise the air temperature. The ice will gradually melt away and you can continue your flight safely !

  4. #4

    Default

    Why ruin the realism of the sim?
    Thermaltake Ryzen Gen 9 3900x 12 cores, 4.6 ghz 32 gig of Ram, Liquid Cooled Everything.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    682

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyJohnJohn View Post
    Why ruin the realism of the sim?
    Because not everyone is interested in that

    Some love the scenery.
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,365

    Default

    I actually have a steam catapult. I bought the aircraft carrier addon a few weeks back (I can’t remember the name at the moment) anyway you can use it’s steam catapult anywhere & with any aircraft. I haven’t done it for a while but I’ll try this trick at the weekend

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  7. #7

    Default

    While it is an interesting "trick", it supports my request to the Zendesk to make "pause" a real pause, as it is/was in FSX. EVERYTHING needs to stop (ATC, fuel, time, sound, etc.).
    I hope others agree with this.

    Tim

  8. #8

    Default Pause

    Fully agree with Tim, we need a real pause that simply puts everything on hold as per FSX.

  9. #9

    Default pause

    Quote Originally Posted by DaddyTim View Post
    While it is an interesting "trick", it supports my request to the Zendesk to make "pause" a real pause, as it is/was in FSX. EVERYTHING needs to stop (ATC, fuel, time, sound, etc.).
    I hope others agree with this.

    Tim
    It does seem as though you can hit ESC and have a normal pause and return with "Resume" John

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,365

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jrdale210 View Post
    It does seem as though you can hit ESC and have a normal pause and return with "Resume" John
    It’s not foolproof at the moment though. Many of us find that when you return to the sim, your fuel mixture lever has been moved down. I certainly have this sometimes. I have to quickly move it up & down before the engine cuts out.

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. A Nice Little UI Sound Trick
    By dglove23 in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-27-2012, 05:09 PM
  2. Opera users beware newly discovered flaw
    By VApilot2004 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-26-2005, 06:13 PM
  3. Nice aircraft nice weather nice location( nice pilot)=good shots
    By yannickvw in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-15-2002, 06:13 AM
  4. discovered time bug
    By jimmccarthy2 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-25-2002, 02:18 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2002, 07:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •