Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New to the A320 in FS2020, Is this normal or am I Missing something?

  1. #1

    Default New to the A320 in FS2020, Is this normal or am I Missing something?

    As the tittle says, I've got everything working, everything is working just as it should but is the aircraft suppose Ice Up like that?

    There's ICe Everywhere Tail, Wings, Nose, including the engines ect ect??? Am I Missing Something?

    1 by Abel Rios, on Flickr
    Phanteks Eclipse P400A, Asus Prime Z490-A, Intel i7 10700k, Nactua U12A cooler, 64GB 3600mhz RAM, Nvidia GTX970, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo NvMe, 2TB Seagate Barracuda HDD, 650W 80+ Gold Thermatake ToughPower GF1 Fully Modular PSU.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,791

    Default

    Looks like you are pretty high up there! Could be ice, happens at higher altitudes!

    They used to use an old guideline 2* drop per 1000' , don't know if that changes after a certain altitude?

    Rick
    Last edited by Downwind66; 05-07-2021 at 05:28 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,791

    Default

    That old guideline of 2* drop per 1000' of altitude is probably okay for lower altitudes, but, if you were flying at 30000' you should certainly see a larger drop in outside temp than 60*, that's for sure!

    Just out of curiosity, at what altitude were you flying when you captured that screenshot you posted?

    Rick

  4. #4

    Default

    35.000FT Following a Live Flight of My Parents flying to Tampa.
    Phanteks Eclipse P400A, Asus Prime Z490-A, Intel i7 10700k, Nactua U12A cooler, 64GB 3600mhz RAM, Nvidia GTX970, 500GB Samsung 970 Evo NvMe, 2TB Seagate Barracuda HDD, 650W 80+ Gold Thermatake ToughPower GF1 Fully Modular PSU.

  5. #5

    Default

    I once saw a B-767 after a flight from Korea, up close. It SHOCKED me just how much ice was around the bottom side of the wingroot area... took many hours before it melted away.

    I've no idea if that's common or very very rare, as we didn't normally have intercontinental flights arrive at the ramp I worked at.

  6. #6

    Default

    Yeah i get icing like that even worse sometimes. Just make sure you have the pitots on and all the anti ice...its no biggy and pretty common in game.

Similar Threads

  1. ...a little something in progress - Gulf Air A320 (new titles) A9C-AM
    By georgem1000 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2018, 03:12 PM
  2. Am I missing something???
    By TornadoWilkes in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2005, 10:44 AM
  3. POSKY CRJ: Am I missing something?
    By Ace_Chaplan in forum FS2002
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-16-2002, 05:46 AM
  4. Am I missing something here?
    By AC103010 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2002, 02:31 PM
  5. Am I missing something or what?
    By desibaba15 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2002, 04:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •