Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Weird bug when changing views during flight

  1. #1

    Default Weird bug when changing views during flight

    Hey guys, I have a weird and frankly frustrating problem when I switch views (side windows, nearest airport tower) and then go back to my main view, see the pictures below:


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20210429225036_1.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	115.7 KB 
ID:	226191


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20210426225523_1.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	91.2 KB 
ID:	226192


    Sometimes my game freezes and I am sent back to Windows, other times it takes up to a minute to go back to a normal sky, a fully textured plane etc. I tried lowering my settings like scenery density but to no avail. What can I do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,374

    Default

    As a quick test when that happens, try going into "windowed" mode to see if it looks normal right away. Mine did that on occasion and it was because of a slow CPU and 2 ghz of memory. I would hit pause for a minute and then switch back to full screen mode.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3

    Default

    I'm not sure what windowed mode is, I don't think it's a graphic card problem but I don't know which settings this is. I tried pausing for a minute and go back but I had the same issue.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,374

    Default

    To toggle between full-screen mode and windowed mode, press ALT+ENTER. Or, on the Views menu, select Full Screen. To display a menu in full-screen mode, press ALT.

    Do the pause in windowed mode.

    Windowed mode looks like this:
    Name:  3937526167_73a038f599.jpg
Views: 78
Size:  34.4 KB
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  5. #5

    Default

    I see and so in your case you played with windowed mode and didn't have that issue at all anymore? I will try it with that mode and keep you updated. If needed I will post my computer specs here also.
    Last edited by Tarik Pasic; 04-30-2021 at 10:43 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,374

    Default

    Doing what I did was a temporary fix so I could finish my flight. It would still happen occasionally on other flights.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  7. #7

    Default

    So you never found a permanent solution and you know for sure that it's because your computer isn't strong enough?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,374

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tarik Pasic View Post
    So you never found a permanent solution and you know for sure that it's because your computer isn't strong enough?
    That was it, pretty much! I had a 2 GHZ CPU and 2 GB memory on Win XP computer.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  9. #9

    Default

    Windows 10
    Ultra Gamer AMD 5 3600X-2060
    Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600x (6 x 3,8 GHz)
    CPU Cooler: AMD Boxed
    RAM: 16 GB DD4R 2666 MHz/ Max. 64 GB
    GPU: NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 2060/ 6 GB GDDR6
    SSD: 1 TB Intel/ NVMe M.2
    Adaptor: Cooler Master 600 Watt (80 PLUS)

    These are my computer specs, I'm by no means an expert but I highly doubt they are what's causing this issue. ^^

  10. #10

    Default

    Maybe this entry could help (If you dont already have it!)

    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...w-do-I-install

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bug during landing sequence
    By Glenninn in forum RORTOS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2019, 12:38 AM
  2. Weird event during my VATSIM FLIGHT
    By claw106 in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2016, 08:15 AM
  3. Video anomoly when changing menu options during flight
    By kevchris in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2014, 02:26 PM
  4. Cessna Heading Bug bug?
    By rogerl in forum FS2004
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-23-2006, 06:42 PM
  5. A bug is a bug is a bug.
    By flyinggriffin in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2003, 09:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •