Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Livery Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Connecticut,USA
    Posts
    263

    Question Livery Issue

    I am using FSX in Windows 10 64 bit. I have occasional issue with one aircraft, Just Flight's Duchess 76, where all the liveries become the same color livery. Can't find any "bug fix" anyone else experience this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8,094
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    read this thread: (it's a long one)
    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...04#post1900204

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Connecticut,USA
    Posts
    263

    Thumbs up Reply

    Quote Originally Posted by il88pp View Post
    read this thread: (it's a long one)
    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...04#post1900204
    Thanks, that was an interesting read.

  4. #4

    Default

    You mention you have a "occasional issue" which sounds more like when switching liveries your running out of VAS memory rather then a error in the aircraft.cfg. I get the same behavior when switching too many QW787 liveries.

    Does this happen with the Duchess 76 when you first start FSX?
    Gigabyte GA-X99 Gaming G1, i7-5960X, Noctua NH-D14, Crucial Ballistix Elite 64Gb, Nvidia GTX Titan X, Creative ZxR, Ableconn PEXM2-130, WD Black SN750 250Gb & 2Tb NVMe/Gold 10Tb HDD, Sony BDU-X10S BD-ROM, PC Power & Cooling 1200w, Cosmos C700M, Noctua iPPC 140mm x6, Logitech M570/K800, WinX64 7 Ultimate/10 Pro

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Connecticut,USA
    Posts
    263

    Default Hard to say

    Quote Originally Posted by dogdish View Post
    You mention you have a "occasional issue" which sounds more like when switching liveries your running out of VAS memory rather then a error in the aircraft.cfg. I get the same behavior when switching too many QW787 liveries.

    Does this happen with the Duchess 76 when you first start FSX?
    Thee is no way of knowing when it is going to happen, it just does "occasionally".

  6. #6

    Default

    There could be a problem with a "texture.cfg", these tell the model which folders to look in for textures. Sometimes poor implementation can cause what your describing. If a texture is all ready loaded in memory, it may not load the next intended texture when you switch to a different livery.
    Gigabyte GA-X99 Gaming G1, i7-5960X, Noctua NH-D14, Crucial Ballistix Elite 64Gb, Nvidia GTX Titan X, Creative ZxR, Ableconn PEXM2-130, WD Black SN750 250Gb & 2Tb NVMe/Gold 10Tb HDD, Sony BDU-X10S BD-ROM, PC Power & Cooling 1200w, Cosmos C700M, Noctua iPPC 140mm x6, Logitech M570/K800, WinX64 7 Ultimate/10 Pro

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-13-2019, 10:47 PM
  2. Qantas Freight 767 New Livery issue
    By Calrob in forum FS2004
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-25-2015, 10:33 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2015, 08:05 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2012, 04:26 PM
  5. CLS livery manager issue.
    By larriet888 in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 05:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •