Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Sim Update IV is now up!

  1. #1

    Default Sim Update IV is now up!

    Just a quick PSA so y'all can get the latest updates. I think there's also a new world update.

    Pretty sure there's going to be brand-new bugs for everybody to enjoy! *tongue-in-cheek*
    Ryzen 5 3600 / NVIDIA 3060 Ti Founder's Edition / ASRock B450M Steel Legend Motherboard / 2TB Inland Premium TLC NVMe SSD / 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM / Monitor: Monoprice Zero-G 35" UWQHD (3440x1440 Ultrawide)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    876
    Blog Entries
    9

    Default

    I've just come on here to see if others are having problems loading the sim this afternoon..... the circle spins round over the greenwich photo but never gets to the checking updates graphic ...... Thanks, now I know why will reset MS Store.......
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.79 GHz
    ASRock B550 Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard
    Corsair DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB 32GB 3600MHz
    XFX RX 5600 XT Thicc III ULTRA-14GBPS 6GB Boost UP to 1750MHz GDDR6 3xDP

  3. #3

    Default

    hhmmm, it says they fixed the Honeycomb HDG issue. We will see I guess.
    Ryzen 7 [email protected], Asus TUF Gaming X570-Plus, 32 Gig Gskill 3600, AMD 6800XT Black, Corsair 850w, Soundblaster Z, Samsung 970 M.2 1tb for o/s, Samsung 850 Evo 500g for MSFS, Samsung 860 Evo 1tb for Games

  4. #4

    Default

    updated just fine, but now when I go to the Profile Tab there is nothing in it, just a blank screen.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    876
    Blog Entries
    9

    Default

    I just did a system restore that got the whatever it was.... updating now!
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.79 GHz
    ASRock B550 Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard
    Corsair DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB 32GB 3600MHz
    XFX RX 5600 XT Thicc III ULTRA-14GBPS 6GB Boost UP to 1750MHz GDDR6 3xDP

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Can't get Live Weather to work. Took off from ORLY looking around, would select Live Weather, it would hesitate and go back to Clear Skies.

    Also, how far from a POI do you have to be before the ID of it comes up?
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 1996
    Location
    Rockville MD
    Posts
    51

    Default Has Paris photogrammetry been missed???

    Just downloaded the world update4. Took off from Le Bourget ... The Stade de France looks like a circular building, the Arc de Triomphe is not there anymore (just a building), no Obelisque at the Concorde, no Montparnasse Tower, and no Notre Dame Cathedral!
    My photogrammetry is on just as Bing is on...
    Wasn't Paris supposed to be on photogrammetry? Am I the only one one to miss these Parisian landmarks?
    I really hope someone tells me there are indeed here and I have made a mistake in my graphics settings, which I'll be glad to change.

    Crossing my fingers...
    J-Louis Belard, 6 miles SW of KGAI
    Dell XPS,8930, I-7 9700, 32GB DD4,
    512 SSD, 2TB HD, 6GB GeForce GTX 1660

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 1996
    Location
    Rockville MD
    Posts
    51

    Default Do not make my mistake!!!

    Just forgot to download the specific update on Paris... my bad!
    J-Louis Belard, 6 miles SW of KGAI
    Dell XPS,8930, I-7 9700, 32GB DD4,
    512 SSD, 2TB HD, 6GB GeForce GTX 1660

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    876
    Blog Entries
    9

    Default

    Did Paris from Orly they've done a nice job, lots of bridges under water... One thing I really enjoyed was flying under the Eiffel Tower. and not hitting an invisible wall........ Sadly the city is missing Notre-Dame!
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.79 GHz
    ASRock B550 Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard
    Corsair DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB 32GB 3600MHz
    XFX RX 5600 XT Thicc III ULTRA-14GBPS 6GB Boost UP to 1750MHz GDDR6 3xDP

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Everything works great.

    I have not tested Paris yet.
    Intel Core i7 10700KF (8-Core 5.1GHz Turbo Boost), RTX 3070 8GB, 32GB Dual Channel at 3200MHz, 512GB M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD. Monitor: Samsung C49RG9x. VR: Oculus Quest 2.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2017, 10:11 AM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-22-2009, 09:22 PM
  3. RAM going up and up and up!
    By SC008 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2002, 03:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •