Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Add on airport problem

  1. #1

    Default Add on airport problem

    I purchased Inverness airport from Marketplace. It looks very good but now when I fly within 7 miles of the airport everything slows up and shudders. Is there any fix for this or should I ask for my money back? No problems flying outside this radius.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,365

    Default

    What Sim are you flying?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,912

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sublimeorc3 View Post
    I purchased Inverness airport from Marketplace. It looks very good but now when I fly within 7 miles of the airport everything slows up and shudders. Is there any fix for this or should I ask for my money back? No problems flying outside this radius.
    This is the stuttering and low FPS issue caused by Sim Update 3 last week. Please see this announcement from Asobo on the official flightsimulator.com forums: https://forums.flightsimulator.com/t...-issues/379531
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.28GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,365

    Default

    You're right Tim! I missed "from Marketplace".That should have been my clue!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks, Tim. I will wait in hope.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2018, 11:31 AM
  2. Default airport visible in add-on airport
    By gaymeboy in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 01:54 PM
  3. Add my add-on aircraft on airport
    By siddiqui_1985 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2011, 06:11 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2002, 11:02 AM
  5. How to add a new airport to FS2K "Go to Airport" d
    By bmolony in forum Scenery Design Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2001, 04:36 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •