Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Panel gauge settings, gauge increments, setting jumping Qty of 10 per click

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,791

    Default Panel gauge settings, gauge increments, setting jumping Qty of 10 per click

    Gauges such as VOR1, setting ILS heading, 1 click is giving me 10 degrees
    Altitude is jumping similar?

    New for me, so I might learn something here if someone would be good enough to show me why this is happening!

    Thanks - Rick

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,791

    Default

    ######## Never mind, it's working fine now???? Must be the time change?########

    Rick

  3. #3

    Default

    Probably the shifting of the poles...
    My forum project. Click me
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,791

    Default

    That too!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,372

    Default

    Tongue in wrong cheek!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,791

    Default

    Getting some good possibilities, but, none that could have worked?

    Thanks guys!

    Rick

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    Tongue in wrong cheek!
    Well, my tongue is in this cheek and in this cheek.
    My forum project. Click me
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downwind66 View Post
    Getting some good possibilities, but, none that could have worked?

    Thanks guys!

    Rick


    Is it happening only in one plane? Or at least one to a few of the same gauges? And when I say the same gauges, I mean the very same gauge, not a comparable gauge that does VOR or ILS work.

    Also, is this the Steam version? Is the Sim installed outside of the programs folder? What OS?
    Last edited by CRJ_simpilot; 03-15-2021 at 11:41 PM.
    My forum project. Click me
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,791

    Default

    Aaron, it's okay, everything is working as it should now! Can't explain what prompted it or what got it back working the way it should?

    All is good now, thanks for the offer!

    Rick

Similar Threads

  1. Pmdg 777 fuel qty low
    By jordanpowell101 in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2016, 10:35 PM
  2. Setting gauge increments
    By kipendale in forum FSX
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-08-2014, 08:12 PM
  3. Baron increments setting by 10 instead of 1
    By vlevi in forum DreamFleet General Aviation Support Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2006, 03:23 AM
  4. A Little Help With .XML Fuel Qty. Gauge, Please?
    By Jim Robinson in forum FS2004
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-03-2005, 06:09 AM
  5. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-19-2002, 04:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •