Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to set or change start time for Jet engines ?

  1. #1

    Default How to set or change start time for Jet engines ?

    Hallo everybody

    does somebody know where i can get the information after how many seconds engine.0 and engine.1 starts.
    If I understood it right we can see the startup visually by the startup smoke effect from each engine.

    For example :
    The Milviz F15 Eagle brings the start up smoke effect of engine_type = 1 = Jet
    engine.0 after 32 seconds and
    engine.1 after 57 seconds .
    Are there maybe some specific entry's wich i can change in the sound.cfg or in the Aircraft.cfg

    Any help i would appreciate
    Leandro
    Last edited by Leandro37; 02-16-2021 at 05:43 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,204

    Default

    I'm no expert, but I think its table 1505 in the air file isnt it that relates to the start up?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-19-2021, 07:39 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-22-2015, 01:10 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2013, 03:18 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2012, 10:12 PM
  5. how do I start flightsim with jet engines off
    By shannon16g in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2005, 01:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •