Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Planning a flight????

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lexington KY
    Posts
    108

    Question Planning a flight????

    Is it possible to create a flight plan in fs2020 from the cockpit without going back to the main menu?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lexington KY
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by waymon View Post
    Is it possible to create a flight plan in fs2020 from the cockpit without going back to the main menu?
    Does anybody know?
    It could be done in FSX and FS9

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Burlington, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,124

    Default

    In the TBM, yes from the G3000 FMS.
    My latest video at The Flight Level - The Everest Experience - Cinematic - Himalayan Mountains and Glaciers
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_nZcLHxQVls&t=323s

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    UK North East
    Posts
    118

    Default

    I think it's possible in any aircraft that has the G1000/G3000 glass cockpits, although there are apparently still a few glitches being ironed out - apparently the next update is supposed to address them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2015, 02:37 PM
  2. Pro flight Emulator Flight Planning
    By Stratfordman in forum FSX
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-26-2012, 03:34 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 08:10 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2005, 06:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •