Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 'Windows smartscreen can't be reached now' in Windows 10

  1. #1

    Default 'Windows smartscreen can't be reached now' in Windows 10

    Hi,

    Having select the file (right-click and choose 'Burn disc image'), after some considerable time I get the 'Windows SmartScreen can't be reached now' screen with the options Run/Don't Run. (This is necessary to install some Microsoft software)

    I get the same thing if I select the 'Manage - Burn' route.

    I have re-started the machine but it makes no difference.

    Any suggestions would be grateful - or does this fall into the same category of Windows 10 limiting the speed of the CPU. (1.70 to 0.78), another one of the many problems with Windows 10?

    Thanks,

    Lucas

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,434

    Default

    Hi Lucas

    Check out this PAGE - it has a number of method to help ID the cause and/orresolve the issue
    Regards

    Brian

Similar Threads

  1. My airliners.net pic collection finally reached 1GB
    By BushPilot in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 08:09 PM
  2. Reached a milestone in member numbers%2521
    By nwabri in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-03-2003, 10:59 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-10-2003, 08:47 PM
  4. Scramjet had reached Mach 7.6
    By georgi55 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-16-2002, 03:04 PM
  5. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-01-2002, 04:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •