Skypark Just Sim fun

I have a purpose… with The Skypark by //42

One of my hobbies is spending my retired days enjoying flights in Microsoft Flight Simulator, aka MSFS, with my friends using FlightSim.com/DigitalThemePark’s TeamSpeak, address ts3.digitalthemepark.com. They introduced me to a recently released program for MSFS called The Skypark by //42, pronounced as “parallel forty-two”. Their website is https://parallel42.com/sim/skypark

I am a simple General Aviation pilot, I use that term loosely, but I must say “Skypark” is not just an add-on it is an experience! In a nutshell, it gives you purpose in MSFS as a contract pilot. Many may compare this to other contract pilot applications, but you are not limited to routes or aircraft. //42 refers to it as a “living playground”. You have probably seen some of the features that other reviewers have shown. Sure, Briget is cute and Jeff is funny, but, I have flying to do.

My flying day usually consists of tooling around, mostly VFR with the DTP folks, and staying out of major hubs. One of the best parts of ”Skypark” is that while enjoying my flight I can open that ingenious tablet looking and operating Skypad, find a job near me, and pick up the contract which I have hours or days to complete.

While en route I’ll take a look on the Skypad to see if there are other jobs on the way. This allows me to increase the pay for just a little more flight time. As an added plus, I get to visit new airports I don’t think I would have ever even known about. If I want to split a longer route job into two days, I have the option to land, pause, and continue later, as long as I don’t exceed the destination’s delivery deadline.