Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Possible fsx disk mix-up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    607

    Default Possible fsx disk mix-up

    Hi everybody, Another stupid Question Please?

    Over the Years I have managed to get Three Microsoft Flight Simulator FSX Games.

    2 Are Microsoft Flight Simulator FSX DeLuxe Editions And One Is Microsoft Flight Simulator FSX GOLD EDITION With the Acceleration Disk.

    My Question is please:-

    Is there any difference between the Disks 1 & 2's in FSX DeLuxe and the Disks 1& 2's in GOLD EDITION and would the Acceleration Disk work in Any of them?

    Problem is, I think I may have Mixed the Disks up over the Years.

    Many thanks

    Paul.
    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,148

    Default

    I doubt that there is any difference.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    607

    Default

    Hi Mr Zippy, Again.

    Many thanks for that.

    But would like to know who sent me this?

    Press Windows key + R to invoke the Run dialog.


    In the Run dialog box, type services.msc and hit Enter to open Services.
    In the Services window, scroll and locate the Windows Installer service.
    Double-click on the entry to open its properties window.
    In the properties window, on the General tab, click the dropdown on
    Startup type and select Automatic.
    Next, move to the Service status section.Click the Start button in order to enable the service.
    To disable this specific service, click the Stop button.
    Click Apply > OK to save changes.


    When I get to the Startup type and select Automatic line, I cannot change it because It's set on Manual and greyed out so am unable to change It to Automatic.



    Regards

    Paul.
    Last edited by pcohen; 11-24-2020 at 10:51 AM.
    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,148

    Default

    Dogdish, Jugdish, Sidney, or Clayton??
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

Similar Threads

  1. Select Aircraft Menu mix up...
    By checuba1 in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-11-2009, 04:06 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-15-2008, 01:38 AM
  3. Possible Hard Disk problem?
    By ant_1984 in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-12-2005, 01:39 PM
  4. Disk partition or no disk partition?
    By quickly08 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2002, 08:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •