Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 82

Thread: Fsx startup please?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    541

    Default Fsx startup please?

    Hi everybody

    Have decided to Run FSX again as it is still my Favourite Flight sim. Not getting along with the new Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020.

    However, It only Runs for about Half an Hour, then, thanks me for playing and then asks me to Re Register to continue playing?

    I actually own 2 X FSX Simulator Gold Editions and it is doing the Same on with BOTH!!! Says both have expired.

    Does this mean I have to Purchase yet another FSX or is there a way around this Please.

    I have Recently purchased a New gaming Computer and wonder if this is the reason for the problem?

    Any help or advice please (asap if possible please) would be extremely appreciated.

    Many thanks

    Regards

    Paul.
    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pcohen View Post
    Hi everybody

    Have decided to Run FSX again as it is still my Favourite Flight sim. Not getting along with the new Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020.

    However, It only Runs for about Half an Hour, then, thanks me for playing and then asks me to Re Register to continue playing?

    I actually own 2 X FSX Simulator Gold Editions and it is doing the Same on with BOTH!!! Says both have expired.

    Does this mean I have to Purchase yet another FSX or is there a way around this Please.

    I have Recently purchased a New gaming Computer and wonder if this is the reason for the problem?

    Any help or advice please (asap if possible please) would be extremely appreciated.

    Many thanks

    Regards

    Paul.
    Yes, you need to register your `new` sim just like you had to before.
    Your new gaming computer presumably has different componinets?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,058

    Default

    Your FSX Gold (Acceleration) needs to be re-validated. You are in DEMO mode.

    1. run regedit (Windowskey +R)
    2. Expand the following registry key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CURRENTCONTROLSET\CONTRO L\CLASS\{4D36E967-
    E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
    3. After you find the folder, double-click Upperfilters on the right side.
    4. Change the value from 0 to PartMgr and/or remove any other settings and then click OK.
    5. Close Registry Editor
    6. Start FSX/Accel and you should get the registration wizard.

    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...15#post2055615

    Read post#10 by Jethrom.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Hi Mr Zippy, long time no hear, many thanks for reply.

    BUT!

    How do I get around this One: Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Acceleration requires the English version of flight Simulator X.

    Have played this more times than I can remember and has never been a Problem before, but now the Acceleration Disk will not load?

    Many thanks

    Paul.
    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,295

    Default

    Paul,

    One way around this would be to get the Steam Edition of FSX, then all the problems with installation of Acceleration and registration are gone.

    Jorgen

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Hi Jorgen, thanks for reply.

    I actually have Three lots of Flight Simulator X, 2 Deluxe Editions and 1 Deluxe Edition with the Acceleration Pack Disk. so do not want to purchase anything else unless I have to.

    Am thinking of Installing One of the other FSX's and see if the Acceleration Pack will work with it.

    Many thanks

    Paul.
    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Hi Jorgen, thanks for reply.

    I actually have Three lots of Flight Simulator X, 2 Deluxe Editions and 1 Deluxe Edition with the Acceleration Pack Disk. so do not want to purchase anything else unless I have to.

    Am thinking of Installing One of the other FSX's and see if the Acceleration Pack will work with it.

    Many thanks

    Paul.[/QUOTE

    P.S, Problem at the moment is Computer is not accepting any of the Three Activation Codes that I have.
    Last edited by pcohen; 11-08-2020 at 12:05 PM. Reason: additional info
    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Hi everybody, sorry to be a nuisance.

    Really, Really need some help or assistance with this Please or else I'm going nowhere. Really stuck?

    Any help Please?

    Many thanks

    Paul.
    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,295

    Default

    The Acceleration disk should at least work with the DeLuxe Edition it came with (remember, it needs an English-language DeLuxe version so it can install, and since it apparently came in a set the whole set should be English-language), if it does not then I am afraid someone pulled a fast one on you and sold you something he shouldn't have.

    But, that Acceleration disk should (again that word!) be able to work on any standard or DeLuxe FSX disk set, as long as they are English-language....

    Jorgen

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wrexham, North Wales. UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Hi Jorgen, thanks for reply.

    Problem at the moment is Computer is not accepting any of the Three Activation Codes that I have so the Acceleration disk is no good at the moment because it cannot be used until FSX Is Activated?

    Really stuck now and don't know what to do next.

    many thanks

    Regards

    Paul.

    Windows 10 2020.
    Processor: AMD Ryzon 5 3600 6-Core Processor 3.59 GHz.
    Installed memory (RAM): 16.0 GB.
    System type: 64-bit Operating System X64-based processor.

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2013, 04:40 PM
  2. Help please with FSX startup
    By Bully2 in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2007, 12:48 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-24-2004, 05:04 AM
  4. Can someone please please please please send me this small file from Avsim?
    By MonarchVirtual in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-16-2003, 07:11 PM
  5. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME WITH FLIGHT SIM 2002
    By muzza1234 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-28-2002, 02:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •