Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Article: KerrSpectives - State Of The Sim

Blog Entries

Default Article: KerrSpectives - State Of The Sim

Agree with you 100%. For the time being I am staying away from MODs, including those from official FS2020 contributors/developers. I am new with Flight Simulators, played with them before when the first FS was released and never got into it I guess because of the lack of realism, but I have been in PC gaming since 1982 and I am used to it by now, because it never fails, every time a game receives a patch, it steps on the mod's toes. It does not matter if the game have a "MOD folder" like the Sims 4, for example, or a "Community Folder" like FS2020, MODs always break and have to play catchup. I think Asobo should have kept the Community folder in a temporary locked state until they iron out the bugs.
    By the way, when the Rex Weather Force app/plugin broke, it took the developer a day to fix it. Liveries/skins broke too, but to fix them, the creators will have to tweak each one of them, which is tedious work.
    I am one of those newbies, so it doesn't affect me much and I am happy if I can just keep my plane in the air, but I can see how someone like you will get upset about it. Now, go pet your dog and give him a treat!

Thank you for and HONEST analysis of the state of MSFS. I was one of the holdouts who decided not to buy this sim, realizing it is in the Beta mode and not fully developed to the point where nothing breaks. I have a feeling it will be quite some time before all the issues are resolved. If the sim survives, I will buy it at some point in the future, but not today. I will stick with my P3dv4.5 and watch MSFS to see what happens.

Quote Originally Posted by SpookyDiver View Post