Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: FS2020 Baron

  1. #1

    Default FS2020 Baron

    The Baron takes a short flight from the U.P. of Michigan to Chapleau, Ontario.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Baron_Ontario.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	295.9 KB 
ID:	222067   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Baron_Ont2.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	456.3 KB 
ID:	222068  
    I7-9700K, RTX-2070, Asus Strix Z-390 MB, 32gb G Skill 3000, Corsair Obsidian 750D case, WD Black 1tb M.2, Crucial CT500MX SSD

  2. #2

    Default

    Nice plane.

    Based on what I read about scenery being uploaded online as you fly with the new flight sim, I have to ask. Are you on the internet for scenery details every time you fly???? If you turn the internet off, is there any decent scenery detail left?

    My FSX or P3D scenery is fine and I'm never tracked online when I use it. In fact my "flying" computer isn't normally even connected to the internet.

    I own my software because I bought it and it is on the hard drives of my computer. No one nor no internet programs monitors me or reports when I use it or what I'm doing.

    Michael
    Last edited by Rupert; 09-19-2020 at 09:15 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Michigan - USA
    Posts
    4,826
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    Sweet!

  4. Default

    Yup, gotta love the Baron! Great shot.
    Thermaltake Ryzen Gen 9 3900x 12cores, 4.6ghz 32gig of Ram, Liquid Cooled Everything.

  5. #5

    Default

    Yes, the scenery is downloaded off the cloud. There is a base of offline scenery in areas you fly a lot, but the quality is much much less. The reason they put it in the cloud, the level of detail would take about 800 SSDs to download everything. I tend to fly in areas most people don't frequent. I wonder if the KGB monitored that flight I made across the northern Urals?? All the good stuff was blurred out, so I didn't learn many secrets!
    I7-9700K, RTX-2070, Asus Strix Z-390 MB, 32gb G Skill 3000, Corsair Obsidian 750D case, WD Black 1tb M.2, Crucial CT500MX SSD

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks David. The Baron hasn't had much attention in the new sim promos. I thought it might be lonely!
    I7-9700K, RTX-2070, Asus Strix Z-390 MB, 32gb G Skill 3000, Corsair Obsidian 750D case, WD Black 1tb M.2, Crucial CT500MX SSD

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    19,474

    Default

    Very nice indeed.

  8. Default

    Looking good and glad to see the Baron!

  9. #9

    Default

    Thanks guys!
    I7-9700K, RTX-2070, Asus Strix Z-390 MB, 32gb G Skill 3000, Corsair Obsidian 750D case, WD Black 1tb M.2, Crucial CT500MX SSD

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA.
    Posts
    17,112

    Default

    A couple of nice pics. here Bob.
    Larry

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 58
    Last Post: 07-17-2019, 02:56 PM
  2. Want RED BARON for Carenado Baron B58
    By dogdish in forum Painter's Workshop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2016, 04:29 AM
  3. Baron Reality XP doesn't work - need Baron Lite
    By djwf in forum DreamFleet General Aviation Support Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 02:20 PM
  4. Beech Baron to replace Dreamfleet Baron
    By stankar in forum FS2004
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 06:47 PM
  5. "Baron 58 Lite" panel directory causes Baron to crash on startup.
    By sfelso in forum DreamFleet General Aviation Support Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-04-2006, 04:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •