Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Crashes to Desktop without error message

  1. Default Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 Crashes to Desktop without error message

    Hello, I have a issue with Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020. I load up the game, but while loading the game, the game crashes without error message. The error output from Windows Event Viewer says

    Faulting application name: FlightSimulator.exe, version: 1.7.12.0, time stamp: 0x5f2ee5e4
    Faulting module name: d3d11.dll, version: 10.0.19041.1, time stamp: 0x84d2d982
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x000000000012c360
    Faulting process id: 0x177c
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d68bce09fbac83
    Faulting application path: C:\Users\Censored\Downloads\Microsoft.Flight.Simulator.2020\Microsoft Flight Simulator\FlightSimulator.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\d3d11.dll
    Report Id: 6a82b046-c862-4ddc-bb07-94824e2d0075
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    460

    Default

    Hi, what are your system specs? Also which build of Windows 10 are you using?

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs

  3. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by reece0306 View Post
    Faulting application path: C:\Users\Censored\Downloads\Microsoft.Flight.Simulator.2020\Microsoft Flight Simulator\FlightSimulator.exe
    Is that right? Installed into your Downloads folder?
    Gigabyte GA-X99 Gaming G1, i7-5960X, Noctua NH-D14, Crucial Ballistix Elite 64Gb, Nvidia GTX Titan X, Creative ZxR, Ableconn PEXM2-130, WD Black SN750 250Gb & 2Tb NVMe/Gold 10Tb HDD, Sony BDU-X10S BD-ROM, PC Power & Cooling 1200w, Cosmos C700M, Noctua iPPC 140mm x6, Logitech M570/K800, WinX64 7 Ultimate/10 Pro

  4. Default

    My specs are below minimum requirements. It crashed because your hardware has to be at that level to get the sim to run.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2020, 03:02 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-20-2020, 01:34 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-19-2020, 10:17 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-02-2020, 09:29 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2014, 09:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •