Update Available - But Doesn't Appear to be Installing

Hello everyone,

I noticed in MSFS' Marketplace there is a Core Content update. It says to re-launch the application, which I have done several times, but it doesn't appear to be installing.

The option to check it for installation is disabled as well. Am I missing something? How do I get the update to install.

Thank you for any assistance!

I'm not a software engineer, nor do I play one on TV, but I think the unselectable core content update is what is the name of everything that's listed below it. It's the summary name of all those packages. It was there on the first day that the install was completed, at least for me.

But that's just my opinion, I could be wrong.

Asus Z590 P, Intel I7-10700K, nVidia RTX 4070, 64gb ram(3200), 2 nvme ssd (2 tb total),

Samsung QN90B 43" 4k@120hz, Bose Companion 5 PC speakers, Velocity Flight One

I also have this update message in the market place but msfs20 as stopped looking when it says checking for updates the icon or whatever doesnt move i dont know if this is an update in the marketplace or not because the relaunch game message wasn't there when i first installed i have the physical copy premium deluxe i have put a ticket in anyway they might be able to throw some light on the matter.

I do not see the update message in Marketplace, it is in Profile/Content Manager. It indicates a 79gig Update is available and the message Relaunch the game to update, but nothing happens on re-launch. I even did a system reboot then re-launch. This is a sad distribution of a product.

In my Content Manager the update select box is still greyed out but the status has changed to "Reload the sim to update".

Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."

Xbox Series X, Asus Prime H510M-K, Intel Core i5-11400F 4.40GHz, 16Gb DDR4 3200, 2TB WD Black NVME SSD, 1TB Samsung SATA SSD

NVidia RTX3060 Ti 8Gb, Logitech Flight Yoke System, CH Pro Pedals, Acer K272HL 27", Windows 11 Home x64