Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: How to get to Radio page of MSFS 2020 King Air 350 G1000?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    21

    Default How to get to Radio page of MSFS 2020 King Air 350 G1000?

    I'm not glass cockpit user. The G1000 in the King Air 350 has me totally baffled. How to you get to the radio page to set Nav1, Nav2, etc. frequencies?

    Is there a tutorial somewhere that goes through the MSFS 2020 G1000?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,840

    Default

    The radio buttons and display are at the top left of the MFD (the screen on the left). The inner and outer knobs adjust the standby frequency, the arrow button switches the standby frequency to the active frequency on the display.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.28GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Thanx, Tiger, but the only button at the top left of the screen on the left is the XPDR button which does not show or give access to Nav radios. Only transponder settings.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,840

    Default

    I just checked the 350 and it's not a G1000 system like the other aircraft. It's a touch-screen display system. On the second (right-hand screen) with the map, touch (click) on the 'Split' tab in the top right corner. You should now see the 'Select Page' in the right half of the screen, with a Nav 1 Frequency button which you can touch to open the on-screen frequency keypad.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.28GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Thanks again, Tiger, that's got me sorted. Didn't realize this system was not the G1000.

  6. #6

    Default

    I have the same problem. Cannot find the place were to input NAV frequencies in the King Air. When I click on the split button in top corner of the right screen it just opens a second map on the left side, but I do not see any "select" page (I have 2 maps and on the right engine parameters). When I click split again it just goes back to one map. Any ideas?

  7. #7

    Default

    Sorry Tiger1962, I am still trying to find the frequency buttons in the King Air display system.
    On the left screen I can access the Nav source (FMS, NAV1, NAV2) and even the bearing buttons for NAV1 and NAV2 by clicking on the screen where the compass rose is shown. But I cannot find the freq buttons on the right screen (the one with the map as you describe it).
    When I touch (click) the split button in the top right corner, it's splits okay, but into a second map, so I have the map twice on the screen. However I get no access to a frequency tuning page (on the right of the two maps - after splitting - are engine parameters).

    What am I doing wrong? Thanks for your additional input.
    Walter

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,840

    Default

    Hi Walter, I'm mid-flight in the Citation CJ4 so I can't re-check this myself right now. In the meantime, maybe this short video tutorial will help: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cei9OqWAarA
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.28GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  9. #9

    Default

    Thanks Tim for the link to this video, which helped me perfectly.
    I was mixed up because in your previous post you spoke about the right screen with the map, but actually it is the left screen where I should click the split button to open a map where I can find the access to the frequency selection.
    I never used these Garmin type displays in FSX or P3Dv4 so I guess I have to learn a lot in MSFS2020.
    Walter

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,840

    Default

    You're welcome Walter, sorry for the confusion!
    The Garmin displays in FSX were the G1000 series, the G3000 series in the MSFS King Air didn't exist back then
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.28GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 07:46 PM
  2. King Air 350 Cruise Climb-Air Speed.
    By brion77 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2007, 05:35 PM
  3. Beech King Air 350 Max altitude?
    By crashking in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-20-2002, 09:39 PM
  4. 2002 Beachcraft King Air 350
    By kilmer in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2002, 09:06 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2002, 05:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •