Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Site Speed is Back!

  1. #1

    Default Site Speed is Back!

    Is it just me? I've been finding flightsim.com running very slow over the past few days. I don't have the same issue anywhere else.
    Spent way too much time using these sims...
    FS 5.1, FS-98, FS-2000, FS-2002, FS-2004, FSX, Flight, FSW, P3Dv3, P3Dv4

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,816

    Default

    It's been very slow, Andy!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    114

    Default

    It's been very slow for me too !
    My system
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q8300 2.5 Ghz
    6Gigs of Ram
    Radeon HD5770 1Gig Video Card

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,232

    Default

    Put me on the list also! Very slow here also!

    Rick

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,816

    Default

    Seems better now!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  6. Default

    Have been accessing from phone lately. (weather too nice for sitting at pc. ).
    Didn't see any speed issue worse then normal in 'last few days'. (And the "normal slowness" is simply caused by this phone. Not by the site.)

    So speed was fine, but did notice something else. Last night I couldn't access Flightsim.com. I think it was between approximately 18.00 and 01.00 Gmt.

    The message was:
    cloudflare
    ddos protection by cloudflare.
    Checking your browser before accessing Flightsim.com. This process is automatic. Your browser will redirect to your requested content shortly. Please allow up to 5 seconds. DDos protection by cloudflare.

    I did not get redirected, but that can well be because of my browser. (My browser on phone may simply not do redirecting. Not sure.).

    I did not try to reach the site from my Pc browser. (were redirect should normally work.)

    I also did not jot down the ray-id number.

    I wasn't too worried about it. It's happened before. And it was always fixed quickly.
    Those times the cause was either 'site was actually having a DDos attack' or 'we were simply working on the server'.

    I did not keep trying past 01.00 Gmt. Today around 10.00 Gmt I got in again without issue.

Similar Threads

  1. Tileproxy's Back, Sim is back, new OS is back - and better than EVER!
    By Ragtopjohnny in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 06:19 PM
  2. On-Site And Off-Site Backups
    By xxmikexx in forum PC Software Tech
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2008, 10:49 AM
  3. Guess who's back, back again, yes she's back.............
    By Fluffbun in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-05-2005, 06:08 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2002, 12:03 AM
  5. What this site needs is a 56K/sec download speed limit!
    By ChristopherT in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-04-2002, 09:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •