Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Traffic tools AI Airport txt file

  1. #11

    Default

    Thanks Bernard.is it still ok to put the Airport in the text file though just so the tt tools compiles, its quicker than deleting the whole flightplan as some airports are in fs9 eg; ZYYK TO EGCC thats is within fs9. Sorry if thats not clear, and thank you for making the time to answer.

  2. #12

    Default

    I had 219 Airports in the Airport txt file with flight-plans that dont excist in fs9

  3. #13

    Default

    Yes, it's fine to have the airport in the text file. The plane will fly there, make a few missed approaches, and either go on to the next airport or just disappear.
    Tom Gibson

    CalClassic Propliner Page: http://www.calclassic.com

  4. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tgibson_new View Post
    yes, it's fine to have the airport in the text file. The plane will fly there, make a few missed approaches, and either go on to the next airport or just disappear.
    thank you

  5. #15

    Default

    Make sure always that the altitude is checked with real world info...you can google up the information that you need but make sure it's correct...so does this ZYYK airport sit near an ocean or near water, as 0ft would be really close to sea level, my nearest airport is at 900+ feet above sea level.. there's only a point where the asl level is 0 and that would be near Lake Ontario


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Near EGCW
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Hi.

    You're using TTools...

    There should have been a small application bundled with it called CollectAirports.exe

    Run that: it will create a comprehensive airports text file for you called airports_2004 or something similar. It will have the lat, lon & elevation correct for your installed airports (useful in case they don't match the real world) and it takes a lot of the work out of creating the source files for your traffic bgls.

    If you're wondering about duplicate airports, try Simple Airport Scanner aka SAS. You can download it from the FS Developer ADE sub-forum.

    And finally, there is a small program called GenAir available which compares the contents of your flightplans.txt with the airports listed in whatever airports master file you specify (usually airports_2004 as above) and makes a slimmed-down version of the airports.txt file for your flightplans.txt It's not necessary but it is more elegant than compiling with the complete list. It makes the resulting bgl a tad smaller (because all the airports in the source file are compiled, even if they are not used). You can get it in the other place.

    Links included.

    Enjoy.
    D

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 1997
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    550

    Default

    The point is that ZYYK doesn't exist. There isn't even an ADE available or at least a scenery file of this recent airport. You might use all possible kind of airport manager tools, it won't appear, and that's what hurts Bondeno. To get AI flightplans which aren't useable.

    Bernard

  8. #18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by defaid View Post
    Hi.

    You're using TTools...

    There should have been a small application bundled with it called CollectAirports.exe

    Run that: it will create a comprehensive airports text file for you called airports_2004 or something similar. It will have the lat, lon & elevation correct for your installed airports (useful in case they don't match the real world) and it takes a lot of the work out of creating the source files for your traffic bgls.

    If you're wondering about duplicate airports, try Simple Airport Scanner aka SAS. You can download it from the FS Developer ADE sub-forum.

    And finally, there is a small program called GenAir available which compares the contents of your flightplans.txt with the airports listed in whatever airports master file you specify (usually airports_2004 as above) and makes a slimmed-down version of the airports.txt file for your flightplans.txt It's not necessary but it is more elegant than compiling with the complete list. It makes the resulting bgl a tad smaller (because all the airports in the source file are compiled, even if they are not used). You can get it in the other place.

    Links included.

    Enjoy.
    D
    Thank you

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2016, 07:13 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2015, 05:04 PM
  3. Max a/c # for Aircraft.txt file in ai plans for FS9?
    By pilotgary in forum Newcomer Services
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 05:17 PM
  4. ToM Template Distribution "Readme.txt" File MIA?
    By NedUT in forum DreamFleet 727 Support Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-18-2004, 01:44 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-31-2002, 09:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •