Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Missions won't run

  1. #1

    Unhappy Missions won't run

    I'm new to FSX. When I try to load any mission, as soon as I click "go to briefing" they mouse icon "whirls" like it's loading and then all of a sudden FSX closes. Free Flight works fine..any aircraft, any where. I have FSX SP2 installed too BTW.


    I'm running Win 10 (64bit) on an i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz, with AMD Radeon HD 7000 video. HD is 1TB

    Any ideas on how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,534

    Default

    Is you Missions folder intact inside of your Main FSX folder?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    Is you Missions folder intact inside of your Main FSX folder?
    Yes, they all appear to be there and ok.

    In FSX, I can select any mission, but when it tries to go to the briefing room, the program makes an attempt (I can see HD activity) and then it just exits out of FSX.

Similar Threads

  1. Missions wont show up under saved missions
    By eagleworks4u in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 02:14 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2004, 08:43 PM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-11-2002, 07:39 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-21-2000, 07:56 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2000, 12:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •