Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Generating Thumbnails

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Posts
    72

    Default Generating Thumbnails

    Quite some time ago I managed to use my 'Instant Scenery' add-on to FSX to automatically scan through all the scenery libraries and capture thumbnails for all the objects it found there. Only trouble is, I can't remember how I did it!
    Anyone know anything about this process?

    Geoff

  2. Default

    I did it too - but I can't remember either!

  3. #3

    Default

    Try the read me. It is easy, but I am not at my machine. It is in the EXTRA or so I believe.


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
    happy landings! Christian
    Intel i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 4 Kerne, 16 GB
    MSI RX 480; M. SATA WD 500 GB;
    WD RED PRO 2TB Win 10, 64 bit; FSX Gold Acc.

  4. #4

    Default

    Have you found it?

    Right klick in the field as shownName:  Instant Scenery_Thumbnailmaker.jpg
Views: 6181
Size:  219.5 KB
    happy landings! Christian
    Intel i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 4 Kerne, 16 GB
    MSI RX 480; M. SATA WD 500 GB;
    WD RED PRO 2TB Win 10, 64 bit; FSX Gold Acc.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Yes, I've found it! Thanks so much for that!

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDALE14853 View Post
    Yes, I've found it! Thanks so much for ethat!
    You are wellcome.


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
    happy landings! Christian
    Intel i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 4 Kerne, 16 GB
    MSI RX 480; M. SATA WD 500 GB;
    WD RED PRO 2TB Win 10, 64 bit; FSX Gold Acc.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Posts
    72

    Default

    I have discovered one small problem, though. The thumbnail generator doesn't like my graphics card - cannot get the 'green background' over entire screen! I'll have to look out for an older Graphics card to try!

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDALE14853 View Post
    I have discovered one small problem, though. The thumbnail generator doesn't like my graphics card - cannot get the 'green background' over entire screen! I'll have to look out for an older Graphics card to try!
    Are you shure it is your Graphic card? Sometimes it is very tricky to make thumbnails. According to the manual you have to get rid of all disturbing things on your screen. Clean weather, no tips nothing other then slew Mode the right altitude then have the green screen to appear.
    I myself have sometimes similar difficulties to do the the things right


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
    happy landings! Christian
    Intel i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 4 Kerne, 16 GB
    MSI RX 480; M. SATA WD 500 GB;
    WD RED PRO 2TB Win 10, 64 bit; FSX Gold Acc.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-06-2004, 10:58 PM
  2. Generating thermals
    By airbusjoc in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-14-2004, 09:46 PM
  3. Generating Scenery indexes?
    By KBMN in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-07-2003, 06:15 PM
  4. Best Weather generating program?
    By CpnBill in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2002, 12:58 PM
  5. Problems generating own scenery
    By eleue in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2002, 03:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •