Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: transparencies

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Blackburn, Lancashire, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    59

    Default transparencies

    I am designing some scenery for X Plane. I am using the orthophotos produced by wedbing and I am tying to trim them. In fsx I simply cut them using Serif Photoplus and when loaded they were transparent. However in X Plane it doesn't work the same. The images are 512x512 so I simply created a blank 512 image with a transparent background then copied and pasted the original image into the newly created image then cut around the image clearly displaying the transparency but it still doesn't work. I then tried creating an Alpha with DXTBMP but it still doesn't work, anyone help me here?
    Attached Images Attached Images    

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Transparencies Please
    By tja in forum Painter's Workshop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2010, 11:32 PM
  2. Transparencies and Texture question
    By ddewees in forum Aircraft Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 09:16 AM
  3. Re: Autogen and transparencies in FS2004
    By wsieffert in forum Scenery Design Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2004, 12:02 PM
  4. Autogen and transparencies in FS2004
    By scoopey in forum Scenery Design Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2004, 08:25 PM
  5. Re: BMP and transparencies
    By keebar in forum Scenery Design Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2001, 03:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •