Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: I want to adapt a gauge for use with another aircraft

  1. #11

    Default

    Got it working.


    Name:  0000.jpg
Views: 79
Size:  2.8 KB
    It starts in a collapsed mode


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0001.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	117.2 KB 
ID:	215047
    All I had to do was to point the mouse at the star and right click many times to add (or expand/un-collapse) the panels.


    Many thanks, once more, to everyone who tried to help.

    Best wishes.

    Khalid
    Asus P8Z77-V Premium Mobo w\32GB MSATA Caching SSD On-Board | i7-3770K CPU | 16GB DDR3 1600 | FSX Gold on 1TB boot SSD | P3Dv4 on 512MB SSD | 1TB+2TB WD HDDs | 2 Asus GTX660 2GB Ti Cu cards w\SLI | Win7 Pro 64 | REX Full Catalogue | ORBX FTX Full Catalogue | Saitek Flight Control Pro w\Dual Throttle Quadrants+Pedals | 24"+2x19" HP Monitors | 1000W PSU


  2. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ColR1948 View Post
    I am no expert but once I put a panel in Traffic View Board it worked to a degree but what i did was replace one of the gauges for TVB, so when I clicked on that gauge to show TVB popped up instead.
    Just an idea but can you do something similar?

    Col.
    Thank you so much Colin for your help, I think I got it sorted out. Best wishes.
    Asus P8Z77-V Premium Mobo w\32GB MSATA Caching SSD On-Board | i7-3770K CPU | 16GB DDR3 1600 | FSX Gold on 1TB boot SSD | P3Dv4 on 512MB SSD | 1TB+2TB WD HDDs | 2 Asus GTX660 2GB Ti Cu cards w\SLI | Win7 Pro 64 | REX Full Catalogue | ORBX FTX Full Catalogue | Saitek Flight Control Pro w\Dual Throttle Quadrants+Pedals | 24"+2x19" HP Monitors | 1000W PSU


  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,439

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kalizzi View Post
    Exactly what happens with me Charlie, I see it flash then only a tiny bit of the window remains, with the [x] button on. Maybe it is to do with the model indeed?
    Be sure to read Manfred's reply. It doesn't seem to be as magical as I was suspecting, but more of another gauge file that needs to be added.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  4. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    Be sure to read Manfred's reply. It doesn't seem to be as magical as I was suspecting, but more of another gauge file that needs to be added.
    I did. He is the magician. It works without adding any gauge files actually, it is just that is starts collapsed.

    I did nonetheless go by his advise and added the DSD fuel dump gauge afterwards, to enable the functionality of fuel dumping through this interface.

    Thank you Charlie for being there for everyone when we are stuck. All the best buddy.

    Best wishes.

    Khalid
    Asus P8Z77-V Premium Mobo w\32GB MSATA Caching SSD On-Board | i7-3770K CPU | 16GB DDR3 1600 | FSX Gold on 1TB boot SSD | P3Dv4 on 512MB SSD | 1TB+2TB WD HDDs | 2 Asus GTX660 2GB Ti Cu cards w\SLI | Win7 Pro 64 | REX Full Catalogue | ORBX FTX Full Catalogue | Saitek Flight Control Pro w\Dual Throttle Quadrants+Pedals | 24"+2x19" HP Monitors | 1000W PSU


  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,439

    Default

    Glad it's working! Starts collapsed? Meaning that you can stretch the top,bottom, and sides to a more normal size?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  6. #16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    Glad it's working! Starts collapsed? Meaning that you can stretch the top,bottom, and sides to a more normal size?
    No, not stretching. First, invoke the gauge by pressing shift+7 or whatever shortcut assignment you gave it in panel.cfg, you will get the collapsed gauge as shown hereunder:
    Name:  0000.jpg
Views: 59
Size:  2.8 KB
    Place the mouse over the star icon, it is for Show/Hide, left clicks show less panels and right clicks show more panels, right click repeatedly until all the hidden four panels show.
    Asus P8Z77-V Premium Mobo w\32GB MSATA Caching SSD On-Board | i7-3770K CPU | 16GB DDR3 1600 | FSX Gold on 1TB boot SSD | P3Dv4 on 512MB SSD | 1TB+2TB WD HDDs | 2 Asus GTX660 2GB Ti Cu cards w\SLI | Win7 Pro 64 | REX Full Catalogue | ORBX FTX Full Catalogue | Saitek Flight Control Pro w\Dual Throttle Quadrants+Pedals | 24"+2x19" HP Monitors | 1000W PSU


  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,439

    Default

    Thanks, Khalid! Now it makes sense!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  8. #18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    Thanks, Khalid! Now it makes sense!
    Glad you're utilizing it too Charlie. One must admit, Manfred has done a lovely job of that gauge. I wish he would release it as a standalone universal add-on that can be adapted / customised into any model. Its a game changer, literally.
    Asus P8Z77-V Premium Mobo w\32GB MSATA Caching SSD On-Board | i7-3770K CPU | 16GB DDR3 1600 | FSX Gold on 1TB boot SSD | P3Dv4 on 512MB SSD | 1TB+2TB WD HDDs | 2 Asus GTX660 2GB Ti Cu cards w\SLI | Win7 Pro 64 | REX Full Catalogue | ORBX FTX Full Catalogue | Saitek Flight Control Pro w\Dual Throttle Quadrants+Pedals | 24"+2x19" HP Monitors | 1000W PSU


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-26-2017, 05:07 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2014, 01:06 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2007, 11:32 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-24-2004, 05:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •