Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: download BAW B747-400 v4 confused

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    North Central Arizona
    Posts
    1,248

    Default download BAW B747-400 v4 confused

    Hi Flt Simmers, I have downloaded 100's of aircrafts in the past. I have never come upon this before. I downloaded BAW Boeing 747-400 v4, I did what I usually do to install within Flt Sim 2004. Here are the procedures on what I did, in hopes to fix this. The 2nd image is what I installed, the third image is just showing the files. Also I looked all the way to bottom just in case, nothing.Thanks as usual

    Kenny
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	inside BAW b747-400.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	75.1 KB 
ID:	214964   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	inside flight simulator 2004 aircraft.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	22.4 KB 
ID:	214966   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	inside aircraft.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	127.8 KB 
ID:	214967  

    Attached Images Attached Images      

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,419

    Default

    Hi, Kenny! So....are you not seeing the aircraft in your Sim??

    Shows up fine in my Sim!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	747.JPG 
Views:	17 
Size:	169.9 KB 
ID:	214968
    Last edited by mrzippy; 01-19-2020 at 05:51 PM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    Kenny, MrZippy shows his screen in FSX you are in FS9 is it an FSX aircraft, I haven't downloaded it so just asking?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,419

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ColR1948 View Post
    Kenny, MrZippy shows his screen in FSX you are in FS9 is it an FSX aircraft, I haven't downloaded it so just asking?
    FS2004 (ACOF) - FS2004 Jetliners FS2004/FSX British Airways Boeing 747-436
    [ Download | View ]
    Name: baw-747-g-civj.zip
    Size: 35,725,781 Date: 12-10-2016 Downloads: 1,110


    FS2004/FSX British Airways Boeing 747-436, registration G-CIVJ. Livery painted on the Project Open Sky B747-400 v4 paint kit with Rolls Royce RB211-524G series engines. The model features high resolution textures based on photos of the aircraft. The detailed textures include custom catering trucks, cargo containers, night lighting, and air stairs. Comes with best RR211 freeware sound set I have ever found by Devyn Silverstein. G-CIVJ was delivered to British Airways on 31/01/1997 and currently in their updated four class seat configuration (F14-First; C52-Club World; W36-World Traveller Plus; Y235-World Traveller) Original model and package for FS2004 and tested in FSX so should work for both. Repaint by Phillip Hughes.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  5. #5

    Default

    Ah like I said I hadn't downloaded it to look, now I see it's POSKY well for some strange reason I can't get POSKY to show on my PC either so I don't bother with them.
    This only happened when I upgraded to W10 from W7, this may just my PC and not Kenny's.

    Col.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    North Central Arizona
    Posts
    1,248

    Default

    Thanks Mr Zippy & COL for responding to my post. I fly only FS2004. This is a FS2004 & FSX aircraft. I have installed many POSKY or Open Sky in the past without an issue. I still use W7, I copy the aircraft to aircraft section, and it appears always this one isn't doing that. I find it a bit strange, I did it twice and even downloaded another one just in case something wrong same thing. I don't start a thread unless something appears wrong.

    Kenny

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,419

    Default

    Hi, Kenny! It may not be listed with Boeing aircraft, but with POSKY?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    North Central Arizona
    Posts
    1,248

    Default

    Thanks Mr Zippy, I only have 2 B747-400 POSKY aircrafts. I double checked yesterday & today. Nothing, POSKY or Open Sky, POSKY changed names to Open Sky a few years ago. This is really baffling me. I did nothing to change computer.

    Thanks again anything comes up please feel free to reply
    Kenny

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,419

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by liner simpilot View Post
    Thanks Mr Zippy, I only have 2 B747-400 POSKY aircrafts. I double checked yesterday & today. Nothing, POSKY or Open Sky, POSKY changed names to Open Sky a few years ago. This is really baffling me. I did nothing to change computer.

    Thanks again anything comes up please feel free to reply
    Kenny
    I'll send you my 20 lb. sledge hammer! Fixes everything!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  10. #10

    Default

    Hi Kenny,
    I downloaded the aircraft and it showed up in my FS9, for some reason Posky don't show in my FSX, but still it showed up here.
    I also noticed when I went to open it in the menu it was Boeing 747-436, were you by any chance looking for just Boeing 747-400, the 436 was a bit lower down, just a thought mate?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	747 posky.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	131.8 KB 
ID:	215008

    Col.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. BAW 212 (Boston-London Heathrow)
    By alx2925 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2011, 12:12 AM
  2. BAW One World
    By joet in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-14-2009, 11:10 AM
  3. BAW go Caw Cawwww
    By metro752 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-10-2007, 04:59 AM
  4. BAW 777 flying East...
    By Tallguy in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 09:31 AM
  5. Worst Virtual Concorde Flight Of my LIfe-Explains BAW plans to retire them!
    By Captain_Bourike in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-02-2003, 09:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •