Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: more Banshees

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Hoeilaart, Belgium
    Posts
    1,314

    Default more Banshees







    FS painter at the Hangar.
    you'll find all my repaints here.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA.
    Posts
    16,500

    Default

    Good paint work on these Banshees.
    Larry

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Michigan - USA
    Posts
    2,872
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Beautiful!

  4. Default

    If there's such a plane named Banshee, then there just has to be a Reaper, right?


    For those that don't know. A Banshee is a female Grim Reaper of Irish lore. It is said that she will make an ear piercing shriek when someone is about to die. I only know this because my next door neighbor is from the land of no snakes Ireland. He was actually a former prosecutor of the IRA. We always have great conversations even though he's in his late 50's and I'm 39. LOL I guess he knew the band Flogging Molly.
    Last edited by CRJ_simpilot; 01-14-2020 at 06:27 AM.
    My forum project. Click me
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Amsterdam, Holland
    Posts
    28,220

    Default

    Thanks for these fantastic liveries I'm not a jet man, but I want to use these ones!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by peer01 View Post
    Thanks for these fantastic liveries I'm not a jet man, but I want to use these ones!
    So far, they only seem to be for P3D! Would look lovely in FSX, also! Hint...Hint..nudge...nudge Mr Jankees
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    2,683

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    So far, they only seem to be for P3D! Would look lovely in FSX, also! Hint...Hint..nudge...nudge Mr Jankees
    Charlie - I may very well be badly mistaken, but at one time, I thought Jan told me his repaints are good for either FSX or P3D! If he reads this, he will probably chime in and verify that! My apologizes if I am mistaken!

    Rick

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downwind66 View Post
    Charlie - I may very well be badly mistaken, but at one time, I thought Jan told me his repaints are good for either FSX or P3D! If he reads this, he will probably chime in and verify that! My apologizes if I am mistaken!

    Rick
    I may have to try 1 after I go get my semi monthly horseshoe haircut!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Hoeilaart, Belgium
    Posts
    1,314

    Default

    Sorry, these are P3D only. I don't have FSX anymore, so I'm not sure what is needed to adapt them, but if the alpha and spec files are generic, it should be real easy to convert them.
    FS painter at the Hangar.
    you'll find all my repaints here.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jankees View Post
    Sorry, these are P3D only. I don't have FSX anymore, so I'm not sure what is needed to adapt them, but if the alpha and spec files are generic, it should be real easy to convert them.
    Thanks, Jan! That's what I thought.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2013, 07:13 PM
  2. Demons & Banshees for FS2004
    By BLehman in forum FS2004
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 04:24 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 03:17 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-11-2009, 12:46 PM
  5. More ..More..More...
    By Randy14 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 09:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •