Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Intermittent Texturing Glitch

  1. Unhappy Intermittent Texturing Glitch

    Hi all, I’ve been using FSX for years now but recent have started using the Aerosoft A320 family payware and I’m getting intermittent glitches with the textures of the aircraft (A318, 319, 320 & 321) aswell as this I’m also getting issues with the menu bar, ATC window and GSX window intermittently. I’m guessing it’s something to do with my system and have asked Aerosoft Incase it’s something to do with the add on as many people are saying there having similar issues but I can’t make sense of half the forum threads about such problems and Aerosoft just don’t seem bothered. Any help anyone can give me would be appreciated. Thank you

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by c.r36156636 View Post
    Hi all, I’ve been using FSX for years now but recent have started using the Aerosoft A320 family payware and I’m getting intermittent glitches with the textures of the aircraft (A318, 319, 320 & 321) aswell as this I’m also getting issues with the menu bar, ATC window and GSX window intermittently. I’m guessing it’s something to do with my system and have asked Aerosoft Incase it’s something to do with the add on as many people are saying there having similar issues but I can’t make sense of half the forum threads about such problems and Aerosoft just don’t seem bothered. Any help anyone can give me would be appreciated. Thank you
    The glitch could be caused by using the wrong version of the simulator.
    Please confirm you have FSX installed with service pack 1 and 2.

    Describe the issues you are seeing

  3. Default

    I am using Acceleration

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aircraft.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	445.9 KB 
ID:	214803

    from time to time the menu bar at the top doesn't display any text and neither the ATC window.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by c.r36156636 View Post
    I am using Acceleration

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aircraft.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	445.9 KB 
ID:	214803

    from time to time the menu bar at the top doesn't display any text and neither the ATC window.
    You have a system problem. Nothing to do with FSX.
    What is your hardware?

  5. Default

    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50GHz, 2701 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
    16GB RAM
    757GB disk space free
    Intel(R) HD Graphics 620

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,419

    Default

    Laptop without a separate graphics card? You may be lacking in graphic power to display the payware aircraft.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  7. Default

    Yeah, there isn’t a separate Graphics Card

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by c.r36156636 View Post
    Yeah, there isn’t a separate Graphics Card
    You are going to need more horsepower, with both GPU AND CPU. Sorry, but those are the FACTS...

Similar Threads

  1. GPS glitch or approach glitch??
    By ngtw16a in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-28-2017, 01:45 AM
  2. MelJet, and others, intermittent graphics?
    By downstat in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2003, 11:38 AM
  3. Intermittent Logbook and Best B747
    By kwackmire in forum FS2002
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-22-2002, 01:59 AM
  4. Intermittent flashing of scenery tiles?
    By yorky2000 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-12-2002, 05:04 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2002, 09:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •