Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: TDS 737 800 MAX replacement lights

  1. Default TDS 737 800 MAX replacement lights

    Hi all,

    Not sure if this is just me being thick. I am creating dynamic taxi and landing lights to stop the light flooding inside the cockpit, but the lights dont seem to follow the old FSX convention eg

    //Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing
    light.9 = 5, -6, 7.6, -0.8, fx_Shockwave_landing_light_narrow // Shockwave light

    There are only 3 lights in this format in the TDS, none of which are landing. Anyone know where they are hiding?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,688

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Enko View Post

    There are only 3 lights in this format in the TDS, none of which are landing. Anyone know where they are hiding?
    In the model!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Enko View Post
    Hi all,

    Not sure if this is just me being thick. I am creating dynamic taxi and landing lights to stop the light flooding inside the cockpit, but the lights dont seem to follow the old FSX convention eg

    //Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing
    light.9 = 5, -6, 7.6, -0.8, fx_Shockwave_landing_light_narrow // Shockwave light

    There are only 3 lights in this format in the TDS, none of which are landing. Anyone know where they are hiding?
    No to use of Shockwave lights in P3D. Shockwave lights are only intended for FSX.

  4. Default

    Haha, told I was being dumb!

    Thanks Mr Z, you are an Oracle

  5. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mallcott View Post
    No to use of Shockwave lights in P3D. Shockwave lights are only intended for FSX.
    Not using shockwave lights, I am creating dynamic lights from the ground up.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Enko View Post
    Not using shockwave lights, I am creating dynamic lights from the ground up.
    Then what are they doing with entries in the .cfg file? Not the correct location....

  7. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mallcott View Post
    Then what are they doing with entries in the .cfg file? Not the correct location....
    I didn't create the airplane or the config, so you are asking the wrong person.

  8. Default

    I have good working dynamic lights on this bird now.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	lights1.jpg 
Views:	38 
Size:	312.9 KB 
ID:	214733

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	lights2.jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	186.2 KB 
ID:	214734

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-04-2019, 06:08 PM
  2. New Livery Airitaly 737-800 max by TDS
    By LTByron in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2018, 09:28 AM
  3. TDS 737-800 Lights
    By brian in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-14-2016, 08:24 PM
  4. TDS Boeing 737-800 MAX
    By Gold Fazer in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-13-2014, 05:09 AM
  5. tds 737-800 lights
    By amtrak45 in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2014, 12:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •