VR should be front and centre

I’ve been simming for 20 years on and off. Even when I didn’t have the money, time or space to sim I always bought PC Pilot to stay abreast with what was going on. Last year I came into inheritance and decided to go full pelt and buy a Wired2fire I7, GTX 1080 Ti 11GB powerful computer. I also was gifted a VR Vive pro for my birthday yes I know, very lucky boy. The computer was a massive gamble on VR. The reason I gambled 1. Couldn’t take PPL lessons due to migraine. 2. Had a hunch that VR was going to be the next best thing with regards to simming.

Ok here is the thing... if I could sit on my backside and fly around the world in VR for the next 20 years none stop I probably would. I jest but VR is outstandingly brilliant compared to a monitor. There’s no comparison it just is. I’ve watched most of the YouTube videos with regards to the new MSFS 20 and have to say it looks great. What is utterly disappointing is that they seem to be neglecting VR which would be tragic if this turns out to be the case. IMO if VR is incorporated into the new MSFS 20 then it’s not only going to be a game changer for us simmers its going to take off the like we’ve never seen before. I fly around in Xplane VR with quite a lot and have ORBX GB Earth scenery installed all over the UK. It’s brilliant and still have to pinch myself from where I was in the early 2000’s. Flying FSX and having auto save installed just in case it froze on a long flight somewhere. Now in VR I can sit in economy on a 737-800 and look at the window as if it was real.

Anybody who’s thinking of making the jump to VR I can only say do it do it do it. You won’t regret it.👍🏻