Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ATC Sound Problem

  1. #1

    Default ATC Sound Problem

    All of a sudden, I can't hear the ATC. I can hear the engine and see the scroll text but no sound for ATC. I checked my sound setting and it looks good. What happened?
    i7-7700k @ 4.2 Ghz, 16 GB DDR4/3000,2280 SSD M.2,Genome II Case,Nvidia GTX 1080 rear exhaust,Samsung 40" 4K UHD TV & 24" HP side monitor,Saitek pedals, Instrument Panel, trim wheel, CH Eclipse Yoke,FSX Steam,Windows 10 64 bit

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,203

    Default

    Are you using headphones for ATC sound? Also make sure you check in your Sound settings "ATC use pilot voice".
    Last edited by mrzippy; 11-08-2019 at 05:18 PM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    I am not using headphones for ATC sounds though I would appreciate a recommendation for which ones to buy as my wife lacks appreciation for what she says is "noise". As for my problem stated above, I have checked off "Use pilot voice" and have the same "Default Device" as other sounds and as I said, I can hear the engines and see the text scrolling by but no voices.
    i7-7700k @ 4.2 Ghz, 16 GB DDR4/3000,2280 SSD M.2,Genome II Case,Nvidia GTX 1080 rear exhaust,Samsung 40" 4K UHD TV & 24" HP side monitor,Saitek pedals, Instrument Panel, trim wheel, CH Eclipse Yoke,FSX Steam,Windows 10 64 bit

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,203

    Default

    Try going into your main FSX folder, then go to sound, then ATC. there should be an ASOS folder and a USEnglishBig.gvp file. In the ASOS folder there should be a file named USEnglishASOS.gvp. Make sure that is all there!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  5. Default

    Name:  Capture - Copy.JPG
Views: 46
Size:  86.1 KB

  6. #6

    Default

    The files were there and so I Googled my problem and read all the responses. There was one that sounded stupid but the guy acknowledged it sounded stupid but it worked for him, and others. In the Sound Settings, set the default speakers on the left side and different speakers on the right for ATC. He said it works--and it did for me too! Good thing I'm not computer savvy enough to think about it or I would be scared.
    i7-7700k @ 4.2 Ghz, 16 GB DDR4/3000,2280 SSD M.2,Genome II Case,Nvidia GTX 1080 rear exhaust,Samsung 40" 4K UHD TV & 24" HP side monitor,Saitek pedals, Instrument Panel, trim wheel, CH Eclipse Yoke,FSX Steam,Windows 10 64 bit

Similar Threads

  1. P3D4 & ATC Flights ATC Duel with Dual ATC Programs IFR KSUN to KWYS Phenom 300
    By polymerman in forum Prepar3D Screen Shots And Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2019, 10:37 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-02-2014, 08:03 PM
  3. Sound Problem after new install Sound Card
    By argonavis in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2007, 11:34 AM
  4. Sound Problem after new install Sound Card
    By argonavis in forum FS2004
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2007, 05:30 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2002, 03:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •