Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Pitts S-2S Special Gauges

  1. #11

    Default

    I stand corrected. The Pitts aircraft I am having trouble with are the Bulldog, the S2C and S2S Stock
    I downloaded the S2S here
    https://www.fs-freeware.net/download...l-package.html
    Last edited by usb777; 09-19-2019 at 06:05 PM.
    Mike G.
    Intel Core i7-4770K, ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO Motherboard, , 8GB Memory , EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 6GB Video Card,Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply,Windows 7 64bit, Corsair Hydro Series H55 CPU Cooler

  2. #12

    Default

    Here's a couple pictures.
    Pitts S2S
    Name:  Pitts S2S.jpg
Views: 70
Size:  33.4 KB

    Pitts Bulldog
    Name:  Pitts Bulldog.jpg
Views: 68
Size:  28.9 KB
    Mike G.
    Intel Core i7-4770K, ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO Motherboard, , 8GB Memory , EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 6GB Video Card,Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply,Windows 7 64bit, Corsair Hydro Series H55 CPU Cooler

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    2,389

    Default

    Mike G - I just did a search on this site's library, and all I could see was the Jim Leroy's Bulldog, downloads for FS98, FS2002 and FS2000. I didn't see his download for FS2004 or FSX. Might be your problem of not seeing gauges????

    Just a thought, hope you get it sorted out!

    Rick

  4. #14

    Default

    Yes I got them from another sight but trusted Simviation and Avsim but there are pictures in the downloads showing the gauges. Also the panel.cfg is using the Extra gauges. I brought my issue up in this forum because I have found over the past fifteen years I have received the best soundest advice anywhere. I was mistaken on where I found these models. I have the Pitts models found here to. I did try the one's in question in my 2004 FS and the gauges show up. I tried a few of the 2004 extra gauges and they did not show up in FSX so the one;s I tried where obviously not the ones I needed. Here is a link to one I am having the issue if you want to take a look.

    https://www.fs-freeware.net/download...l-package.html

    Not sure why I got fixated on this aircraft but I live in Reno, NV and the air races last week I always get a piit pass and go the one of the hangers where all these Pitt's and Christian Eagles park as well the Extras. Not sure why these guys a required to even wear a parachute, Ha! Ha!
    Mike G.
    Intel Core i7-4770K, ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO Motherboard, , 8GB Memory , EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 6GB Video Card,Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply,Windows 7 64bit, Corsair Hydro Series H55 CPU Cooler

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    lost between how it is and how it ought to be
    Posts
    6,947

    Default

    That download calls for the FS9 Extra gauges which have a different file name than the FSX Extra gauges.

    Copy the FS9 gauges from FS9 to the panel folder in FSX and you should be good to go.

    peace,
    the Bean
    WWOD---What Would Opa Do? Farewell, my freind (sp)

    Never argue with idiots.
    They drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

  6. #16

    Default

    Ah, I just didn't try enough of the 2004 gauges. I went ahead and added all thirty some and now I have it. Thanks StringBean!
    Mike G.
    Intel Core i7-4770K, ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO Motherboard, , 8GB Memory , EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 6GB Video Card,Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply,Windows 7 64bit, Corsair Hydro Series H55 CPU Cooler

  7. #17

    Default

    I recently had a similar issue with an FS2004 RANS S-7C Courier when using it in FSX, where some of the gauges were missing. I took a look in the panel and found a bunch of Extra 300 & Cessna 182 gauges from FS9 that weren't supported/in FSX, so I replaced all of them with some of the default Cessna 172 gauges in FSX. Worked like a charm. If your still having missing gauge issues, try replacing them with FSX gauges.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. ~ Pitts S-1S Pitts S-1S Pitts S-1S Pitts S-1S ~
    By elcamino in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2002, 10:27 AM
  2. /\/\~500th Post~/\/\ Pitts Bulldog~Pitts Buldog~Pitts Buldog
    By GreenMachine in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-13-2002, 08:59 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-11-2002, 07:42 AM
  4. Yet a couple of new Pitts' (S-2S this time)
    By mmniemi in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2002, 12:02 PM
  5. gMax Pitts S-2S Bulldog...
    By mmniemi in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-22-2002, 02:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •