Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help with another forum Cockpit.org

Default Help with another forum Cockpit.org

I am new to Flight Sim X and I am working on making a motion platform work with Flight Sim X. I have downloaded Link2fs and installed it. It works correctly so far as I can tell up till now, but on every Start Up I get a message box that says it cannot find a master file. I found a fix in a forum on Cockpit.org but I need to login to that forum to make use of it. This is where the difficulty comes in.

The registration process for Cockpit.org requires a Capcha verification - except something on the page is broken and I cannot do the verification. (I have tried it on 3 browsers, all with the same result, Firefox, Chrome and Edge). The same verification is required to send a message to the forum owner so I have no way of getting around it.

I am wondering if anyone on this forum can contact Cockpit.org and get the registration page fixed - or at least convey the problem to the forum owner.

Thanks,

Dale Gloer

Thank you for the link to the tips, however the problem I am seeing is that no Capcha is displayed and there is no entry box either. Only a frame in the page labelled Image Verification.

Also I didn't get the name of the forum site correct in my origi - it is MyCockpit.org

Dale Gloer

It could be as simple as: '...reloading the page in your browser'. You do this by pressing F5. Good luck.
    Chuck B
    Napamule
    i7 2600K @ 3.4 Ghz (Turbo-Boost to 3.877 Ghz), Asus P8H67 Pro, Super Talent 8 Gb DDR3/1333 Dual Channel, XFX Radeon R7-360B 2Gb DDR5, Corsair 650 W PSU, Dell 23 in (2048x1152), Windows7 Pro 64 bit, MS Sidewinder Precision 2 Joy, Logitech K-360 wireless KB & Mouse, Targus PAUK10U USB Keypad for Throttle (F1 to F4)/Spoiler/Tailhook/Wing Fold/Pitch Trim/Parking Brake/Snap to 2D Panel/View Change. Installed on 250 Gb (D. FS9 and FSX Acceleration (locked at 30 FPS).