Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Traffic Toolbar

  1. #1

    Default Traffic Toolbar

    Is it possible in FSX to view Traffic like in FS9 when using the SDK Traffic Toolbar?
    Jive1 - Belgium

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Memphis, TN.
    Posts
    1,575
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    as best I recollect: you can view with the 'radar-like' screen; you can select and view (spot view) aircraft in range of your location ( somewhere between 100-140 nm out); you can take control of existing ai aircraft; you can place static ai aircraft (as scenery); you can create an AI aircraft and assign it to an existing flight plan... so, yes, I think that pretty well covers a very affirmative answer.

    Loyd
    Hooked since FS4... now flying:
    self-built i7-4790 at 4 GHz; GA-Z97X mobo; GTX 970; 16GB gskill;
    quiet, fast and cool running.
    Win 7/64: 840 EVO OS; 840 EVO (500G) game drive;
    Win10/64: 850 EVO (500G) for OS and games
    A few Flightsim videos on YouTube at CanyonCorners

  3. #3

    Default

    Hey!
    Is there part of this message missing?.....
    Jive1 - Belgium

  4. Default

    What on earth do you mean by "view traffic like in fs9"?

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jive1 View Post
    Is it possible in FSX to view Traffic like in FS9 when using the SDK Traffic Toolbar?
    Jive1 - Belgium
    Yes.
    First prerequisite is a correct installation of the FSX SDK.
    You need FSX Deluxe or Acceleration. Dunno about Steam.

    Installation is explained here
    https://www.fsdeveloper.com/wiki/ind...allation_(FSX)

    Read the article a number of times before actually starting, then follow it TO THE LETTER.

    Wim (also Belgium)
    Last edited by f16jockey_2; 07-16-2019 at 06:56 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 06:56 PM
  2. Toolbar problems for FSX
    By rhodges in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2009, 11:14 AM
  3. Remove Windows Toolbar while simming?
    By slunik in forum FS2004
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 11:42 PM
  4. Cant turn/slew right and Missing toolbar
    By farrar2004 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2003, 02:48 AM
  5. FS2K2 Minimizes to toolbar at startup
    By TornadoWilkes in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2002, 05:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •