Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Joystick Hat stopped working in P3d V4

  1. Default

    John,

    I wholeheartedly agree with Jorgen and Vic, they are only trying to help you, Jorgen is a top notch troubleshooter. The problem is in the controller settings assignment for Hat View Pan or you have a conflicting program that changed the Hat Pan assignment in P3Dv4.

    (Please consider the following)

    I do have a recommendation of my own. You seem to be looking in the Axis tab of your P3D controller settings, this is the wrong area if you want to check the settings for your Hat Switch Views. What you should be checking is the "Buttons & Keys" tab in the controller settings, this should be the same for P3D & FSX.
    Select Category "Views" then scroll down until you come to "View (Pan)" make sure there is a "Hat Switch" in the Joystick column, and the "Slider is full right" in the Repeat column.

    Maybe even a picture of this before reassigning and after reassignment, to confirm the "Hat Pan" now works in P3Dv4 the same as your other sims.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Mojave Desert, California
    Posts
    1,283

    Default Thanks for the help.

    vgbaron and jethron,

    I would like to thank you for your input into the hat problem. Your responses were well thought out, addressed the existing problem and well articulated. They were positive responses with actual suggestions for correction and gave me a starting point and direction to solve the issue.

    Thanks again for your help.
    AMD 8350 Eight Core 4.0ghz oc'd to 4.4, 8 gig 2133 DDR3 64 bit ram, Microsoft Sidewinder Precision II. GeForce GTX 970 w/4gig
    OS=Windows 10 64 bit, FSX w/Acceleration & P3d v3.4, REXII, OrbX
    John

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Mojave Desert, California
    Posts
    1,283

    Default Solution to this issue

    Sorry to be so long with an update to this issue. Here's an update for those who had followed this post. The issue on the top hat was with A2A's P-51. If it was set as the default aircraft in a start-up scenario. it destroyed the use of the hat. This would extend to any aircraft loaded after that. I guess it is necessary to use a less robust aircraft as a default and then set the scenario up once the default loads. Pain in the neck but the P-51 is too sweet and too expensive to just junk. Discovered this by accident but also found it on the A2A forum after the fact. Seems it's a problem one just has to live with. Updates to the aircraft haven't solved the issue.
    AMD 8350 Eight Core 4.0ghz oc'd to 4.4, 8 gig 2133 DDR3 64 bit ram, Microsoft Sidewinder Precision II. GeForce GTX 970 w/4gig
    OS=Windows 10 64 bit, FSX w/Acceleration & P3d v3.4, REXII, OrbX
    John

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-23-2018, 08:40 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 10:28 PM
  3. smart tecnology has stopped working + joystick av8r
    By danielrlzj in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-2013, 07:30 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2002, 08:18 PM
  5. Panning using Joystick Hat - Help!
    By mattius in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2002, 05:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •