EAW patches

jgf

Anyone know where to find them?

Have perused dozens of threads, read numerous tutorials for getting EAW running in Win7, looked for mods. Seems virtually all files for this old sim have vanished - "could not connect to the server", "404 - file not found", etc. The few files I have found usually require other files or one or more official patches.

I have V1.0; apparently there is a V1.1 patch, a V1.2, a V1.28, a V1.28a, a V1.28b, a V1.28c, and a V1.28e. You need all of these, applied in order (there seems to be no all-inclusive patch and V1.0 was the only full version released). I found a d/l for one of the 1.28 patches but had to delete it when Kaspersky, and subsequently 28 others on Virustotal, declared it infected.

• 1 month later...

HI,

I am a former developer of the EAW Code Group at the SimHQ.com

Yes you can get all legitimate versions and information for EAW - European Air War via links I will post here.

Start here:

https://eawonlinux.neocities.org/eoleaw.html and read: A copy of the extended and final Infogrames - Atari Interactive, inc. Renewal of Good Faith agreement .pdf can be found online here ]url=http://eawonlinux.neocities.org/Atari%20-%20Simhq%20&%20%20European%20Air%20War.pdf]Atari - Simhq & European Air War.pdf[/url]

Some EAW files are available for non-commercial puroposes.

First, let me recommend the version EAW 1.28E specifically the eaw1.28efullversion-3-1-2017.zip which I offer via my EAWfiledownload folder. This complete version contains ALL the needed EAW files. It is a standalone version you don't need the old files nor patches.

To read up a bit about it you can review the How To get and use EAW 1.28e version page of my site.